We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but in need of an update”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but in need of an update”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here thanks to my friend's time share. We had the small 1BR/1 bath. It was really small but fine for just 2 people. The place was outdated (tube television, old stove). Check-in was easy. Our room overlooked the 2nd pool. There were people out there until late every night. We had to book our room under 2 different reservations but were able to stay in the same unit. Holly at the activities desk was AMAZING! She answered all of our questions (there were many since we had never been to Pigeon Forge before) and gave us great advice on things to do.

I recommend the wine trail and the Lumberjack Feud.

Room Tip: I heard that building 1 and 4 had been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachjackiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello coachjackiemc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Laurel Crest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding Holly at the Activities Desk. We hope you will come visit us again on your return to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    123
    72
    31
    32
See reviews for
170
107
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Pros-pool open late-3 pools to choose from-all pots pans silverware are supplied-washer & dryer free to use
Cons-parking lots are crammed-rooms are small-you have to pay for fresh towels-check in is @4pm(we arrived at 345pm and had to wait till 4 on the dot to check in)-check out is 10am sharp(have been told by ppl 1001am they are calling your room reminding you its time to check out)- playground area is actually A swing and slide

Was also very displeased with the fact that when i checked in i was told i had to attend a new owners orientation thing. Was told 1 hour NOPE 2 hours later were walking out w a $80 gift card. Rather than lie to me they could have just said i had to sit thru another 2 hour long rant on them trying to get me to buy more.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclaugh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have owned a fixed week for many years . We like that the room has been upgraded some, but feel that the management should not bug us to attend an update meeting. After they asked 3 times about it I finally had to be rude and say I didn't want to be bothered. We do not want to spend any more money on a time share.
The size of the 1 bedroom is quite small. When we made the couch into the bed. There is no room for walking or even sitting at the dining table. This proves to be a problem with larger children.
Laurel Crest is in a nice location off the main drag, and the pools are nice. They did not have any scheduled events for kids which they had in the past. The only thing we were aware of is a pool party which was canceled due to thunderstorm.

Room Tip: one bedrooms are small If you plan to use couch for extra sleeping the mattress is thin and once it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsydixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I prefer Mountainloft, but if it wasn't availabe, I'd have no problem staying here again, we've stayed here 3 or 4 times, with little problems, and the usual expectations of a BG vacation. I do like their pool options better than Mountainloft, but we do more in the Gatlinburg area. I like that it is near a Kroger and Shell gas, and if you are going to Cades Cove, its a better route past LCrest than throgh the nat'l park coming from backside b/c there are more places to visit on the way and its less curvy swurvy. I like its location for if you are doing PF activities though. Staff is friendly and neither Mountainloft or Laurel Crest mind you doing a day visit as an owner. They have a nice picnic area and fenced in playset for young kids too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TreehouseTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with bonus time through our timeshare. It was a nice quick little get away. The room was not what we expected. We got a one bedroom... Expecting the same we had stayed in before... We got a one bedroom that was much smaller. Anyways.... It was clean and nice...but don't do the owner update if you really do not want to buy more! The staff are great. And after multiple stays... We finally was told the place had a second outdoor pool...(but we had never asked either). It is
Convenient and worth the price! We recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniedawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are Bluegreen owners so we used our points to stay here. Check-in was quick and easy. We had 2 - 1 BR adjoining units on 4th floor of bldg. 4. Our units had been updated which was a plus. Not all units have been. Staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk closes at 11pm. After that you have to call security. Good luck, the answering machine says they are on patrol. Our units had one exterior door, a vestibule, and 2 interior doors to each 1BR unit. The exterior door didn't have a deadbolt, anyone (housekeeping, maintenance, etc.) with a keycard could potentially enter. The woman at check-in offered doorstops to keep the 2 interior doors open in the vestibule so you could go from one unit to the other w/o using the keycard. When asked later about doorstops they said they had none.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The property is in good shape outside...the inside could use some work. Gorgeous landscaping and grounds. The parking spaces were a little tight in a world where everyone drives an SUV. The pool facility that we used was great and the kids really enjoyed the playground. The rooms were extremely small....seems a little hard to turn around even. And the furniture is outdated and uncomfortable. With all that being said, we weren't really in our room a whole lot but overall we've definitely had worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spring S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#74 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
553 reviews
2.6 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#36 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
622 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Property: Laurel Crest
Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing