We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what your into.”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Troy, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Depends on what your into.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in the hotel room style bldg that has "condos". We had a 1 bdrm for 2 people. It's very clean, the kitchen has all you need. There isn't a washer or dryer in the "condo" though. It's very small. You walk in and the bdrm was on our right, you walk thru the kitchen to the living room which is also the dining room and also had the sleeper sofa. Had we needed to use the sleeper sofa there would have been zero room left. The dinning table is pushed in the corner and would take up the floor space in the living room if you used it. We used the chairs as TV trays. Which there was no coffee table since there was no room for it. We felt cramped. The bed was compfy, the bathroom small yet sufficient. The resort itself very nice and very clean. It wasn't our thing but I could see a family with kids in a larger unit enjoying the place. Location wise it's close to the strip in Pigeon Forge and about 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. Niether of which I would visit again but that's a different review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAlthardts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    122
    71
    31
    32
See reviews for
168
107
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe and also a one bedroom. The one bedroom had a partical kitchen and a small living room. It was plenty big for 2 people and very new. The one bedroom deluxe was awesome! 2 sinks with a separate room for a commode and sink so very convenient for 2 people to get ready at same time. The kitchen area was wonderful with big dining table.There was a Flat screen TV in Living room and another tv in bedroom. We especially enjoyed the movie on demand that you could watch that were still in theaters! They cost but very convenient at night just to watch one. The hot tub and pools were still open. The hot tub was wonderful and situated close to our rooms. There were also towels in pool area to use. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have been on. We usually stay in Gatlinburg but I did like the convenience of being near all the restaurants and shopping in Pigeon Forge and of course close to Applewood farms! I would also highly recommend Calhouns restaurant. We enjoyed this vacation very much and the accomodations were a big part of that!

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe one bedroom if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to the Pigeon Forge area and I choose to stay at Laurel Crest several times each year. The location is perfect allowing easy access to all the area has to offer. The staff is incredible and I always feel that I am a valued guest. While it is an older resort, they are constantly redoing units and everything is clean and neat. The grounds and pool areas(there are 3) are extremely well maintained and the clubhouse is very appealing. I am very particular about where I stay and I never hesitate about choosing Laurel Crest. Kudos to GM Dick Coil and his incredible staff! I will return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

2 nights at the condo. Easy check in. Super nice staff. Offered to do timeshare preview but no problem when we werent interested. Comfy beds & plenty room to move around. Playground & pool were both nice. The only thing I thought was weird is that the designated smoking area is fenced in with the playground? A little odd. Don't want my child around smoke but no problem with it after all bc we saw no one smoking anyways. Good value!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wonderwall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Laurel Crest for our family vacation in August, 2012. We'd never been to Tennessee before and this was our first opportunity use our new BlueGreen ownership. I was extremely concerned about some of the bad reviews I'd found on this site. Luckily, when we arrived at Laurel Crest, we had NO problems. The staff was pleasant. The conceirge helped us book indoor activities when it rained. Our girls enjoyed the pools. Our room was spacious and clean. We didn't spend a lot of time on the resort. There were so many other great things to do in the area .. hiking, horse back riding, zip lining, shopping .. in the end, this was one of our very best family vacations! We would definately go back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabi, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we stay here often. we like the convenience to pigeon forge and mountains. we love the deluxe villas that have large jacuzzi tub and plenty of space. you can drive down to townsend and enter park to isit cades cove. we love the craft shops along the way.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Read some negative reviews about this place and didnt know quite what to expect, but we recieved a few days from relatives who are blue green points owners and we stayed here on a long weekend. Location of the property was great, close to lots of activities and shopping. We stayed in the first building on left, on the first floor. The unit was very neat and clean and very comfortable, the furniture was good, TV's were large screen lcd's, internet access was very fast over WiFI. The beds were very good, not bad accomidations at all. The kids spent lots of time in the pools, they tried all three. The only complaint was pool table and air hockey machines in the gameroom took the kids money and no one was able to give them a refund of their money. Did not have any complaints about the place other than that.

Room Tip: First building is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roscoe28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#75 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
619 reviews
2.6 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
128 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Property: Laurel Crest
Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing