We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Friendly, Helpful Staff!”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to the Pigeon Forge area and I choose to stay at Laurel Crest several times each year. The location is perfect allowing easy access to all the area has to offer. The staff is incredible and I always feel that I am a valued guest. While it is an older resort, they are constantly redoing units and everything is clean and neat. The grounds and pool areas(there are 3) are extremely well maintained and the clubhouse is very appealing. I am very particular about where I stay and I never hesitate about choosing Laurel Crest. Kudos to GM Dick Coil and his incredible staff! I will return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 372 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

2 nights at the condo. Easy check in. Super nice staff. Offered to do timeshare preview but no problem when we werent interested. Comfy beds & plenty room to move around. Playground & pool were both nice. The only thing I thought was weird is that the designated smoking area is fenced in with the playground? A little odd. Don't want my child around smoke but no problem with it after all bc we saw no one smoking anyways. Good value!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonderwall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Laurel Crest for our family vacation in August, 2012. We'd never been to Tennessee before and this was our first opportunity use our new BlueGreen ownership. I was extremely concerned about some of the bad reviews I'd found on this site. Luckily, when we arrived at Laurel Crest, we had NO problems. The staff was pleasant. The conceirge helped us book indoor activities when it rained. Our girls enjoyed the pools. Our room was spacious and clean. We didn't spend a lot of time on the resort. There were so many other great things to do in the area .. hiking, horse back riding, zip lining, shopping .. in the end, this was one of our very best family vacations! We would definately go back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank SharonFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we stay here often. we like the convenience to pigeon forge and mountains. we love the deluxe villas that have large jacuzzi tub and plenty of space. you can drive down to townsend and enter park to isit cades cove. we love the craft shops along the way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Read some negative reviews about this place and didnt know quite what to expect, but we recieved a few days from relatives who are blue green points owners and we stayed here on a long weekend. Location of the property was great, close to lots of activities and shopping. We stayed in the first building on left, on the first floor. The unit was very neat and clean and very comfortable, the furniture was good, TV's were large screen lcd's, internet access was very fast over WiFI. The beds were very good, not bad accomidations at all. The kids spent lots of time in the pools, they tried all three. The only complaint was pool table and air hockey machines in the gameroom took the kids money and no one was able to give them a refund of their money. Did not have any complaints about the place other than that.

Room Tip: First building is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roscoe28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everyone was really nice. The only problem that we had were the walls were terrible thin! I was woke up one morning my our neighbors talking, and the next night we could not go to sleep because the people above us brought 100 children who were jumping off of the beds and yelling and we could hear every word they were saying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khmcelveen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Swapped a week of Sheraton Property for this. Huge difference between Avg. and Very good. This is a very clean and well maintained property. The room was clean and fairly up to date with 1 Flat Screen TV and one old TV; no ceiling fans except for a few rooms on the top floors. AC worked great and kitchen was small but adequate. No in room washer or dryer, those are located in a non-ventilated room and shared by all in that building. Pool and play areas were nice and a central BBQ area was shared by two buildings (with gas grills).

Room Tip: Be sure to request 2nd floor! First floor rooms are like a walk out basement!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $116 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing