We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$168
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$226
$199
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$213
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$152
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
135
134
74
37
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
134
74
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluegreen ownersbedroom deluxefull kitchennice resortindoor poolweek staypots and pansrecommend this resortwasher and dryerhot tubpull out sofaworking orderthe main stripthe smoky mountainsfamily vacationnice staygas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 418 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed a week. You must get a deluxe room because the standard is too cramped. The deluxe is spacious with a jacuzzi tub. The grounds are clean and well kept. The rooms could use some updating of furniture and decor. The kitchen is very well equipped with a full sized fridge. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Not in walking distance of anything but 5 minutes from the strip by car. There is a good recreation calendar for all ages. You can book activities (like tours, shows) onsite.

Room Tip: Absolutely book a deluxe especially if you have kids.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deblala_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The stay here is dominated by one inescapable fact: the rooms were tiny. It served our purpose, but with the pull-out unfolded, the largest space in the place was in the kitchen. We did not have much time planned in our room, and it's a good thing. The room simply isn't suitable for hanging out. It's just too small.

Otherwise, the location is great. The value and Thanksgiving availability were big pluses. We did not experience noise control problems like others, but we tended to be out fairly late, so it was pretty quiet when we returned to the room. Did not try the internet or any other on-site services. Check-in and check-out were efficient.

There is a security guard house, but it seemed to only be manned very late (starting around midnight?).

For those that care, we did find a couple of creepy crawlies, but there were of the "just wandered in" sort rather than the infestation type. Nobody really wants to find them, but it happens. I would have been more bothered if they were different kinds. Rooms were acceptably clean, but not spic-n-span either.

All in all, we got what we paid for, although the room size was still a slight disappointment. Probably would not stay again for that reason, but otherwise would not recommend against for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pick6king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We spent a week here in mid-September. Our room was clean and quite small, but had a nice view. The kitchen was well-equipped and also had full-sized appliances. It would be pretty cramped to have more than two people in our unit. Our only complaints were the noisy bathroom fan that ran every time you turned on the light, and having to pay for the internet if you wanted it in your unit. We did not participate in their activities, though some sounded fun. We did, however, enjoy their weekly wine and cheese reception. It was also nice that they had laundry facilties available even though it wasn't in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after buying a package from Bass Pro Shops. We stayed for 5 nights and were overall pleased with the resort, but did not buy into the timeshare at the presentation. We stayed in a "2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa," which is really like 2 different 1 bedroom apartments side-by-side with an adjoining foyer area. The kitchens are fully equipped with pots, pans, utensils, cookware, bakeware, full size appliances, etc. and the master bedroom/bathroom has a shower and jacuzzi tub. The room/grounds were clean and the people were friendly, but the walls were a little thin (we heard a few things from other rooms every once in awhile) and the views weren't as good as we thought they might be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I guess I was expecting something fancy since they were trying to sell me a timeshare. One good thing was the room was clean and free but there was no view at all and we could hear word for word what our neighbors in the next room were saying which was about 5 in the morning in a very small bed. The time share presentation lasted for 3 hours and I could have bought my own cabin for what they wanted for it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRed043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews