We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very colorful beautiful birds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Mountain & Gardens

Parrot Mountain & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very colorful beautiful birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed mingling with the birds. Many picture taking opportunities. The people are very nice. When going in they ask if you want to buy food for them & you get a ticket for the food which is fine, but they don't explain where to turn in the ticket & get the food. That got a little confusing. Otherwise great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mupsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,040
    332
    95
    31
    31
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bird watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Never seen so many Parrots of so many varieties in one place.
Quite an unique place with friendly staff.
Great fun feeding the birds. Some of them can get very friendly and come and perch on your shoulders.
It has a nice souvenir shop too!
The way to the attraction can get little confusing with Dollywood. Maybe better and prominent signs could be used at the base of the mountain which leads to the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shyamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I recently visited this attraction. We had loads of fun watching the birds, walking along the trails and viewing the beautiful landscape w/statues. We took many great pictures too. The owners and workers were eager to answer questions and demonstrate how to feed the baby birds. Highly recommend this to all ages! Needs to be advertised more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have seen this attraction advertised for a while, especially when exciting from Dollywood. We decided to go this year in June. I would recommend it to any one who enjoys birds and nature. I also recommend to purchase the "food " to feed the Lorries. They fly right down and land on your head, arms and especially the hand that is holding the nectar. Great photo ops there. You can also go into the nursery and handle the baby birds...that was a great experience. A couple of the parrots talked which also was fun. We spent about 2 hours there, probably would have stayed longer but there was a major rain storm that chased us away. Almost everything is outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amenitiesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The birds are beautiful and the staff is very informative. We all loved it. The adults in our group enjoyed it as much as the children did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamforauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Mountain & Gardens also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Parrot Mountain & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing