We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat when there is no crowd”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #33 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat when there is no crowd”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have moved on from eating at buffet type restaurants but have to do so occasionally to make the wife happy.
We stopped in at the Pigeon Forge Golden Corral this time and was surprised to find it not heavily crowded.
The food was pretty good, the waitress was very nice and attentive and, without a huge crowd of people, dining was fairly relaxing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LocoTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    301
    125
    60
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Getzville, Ny
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tons of food”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We got a senior special to make this place affordable for our budget. Plenty of food. The lady serving us coffee, Dianne, we so sweet and pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Wrote a bad review on this place 18 months ago and it is still not worth my business. I did get a great waitress this time but the food was marginal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubaski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, wide variety”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

One of the better Golden Corrals that I have been to. The whole place was clean. Food was always fresh, hot, and filled. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
290 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Folks”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We hit the Golden Corral on a Wednesday night, when you can find an empty table. I love that their salad buffet includes a seafood salad - and it is tasty. At some buffets, the food is bland or overcooked, but this one has such a high turnover that the food is fresh. Everything was good from salad through dessert. The price is reasonable, especially for a tourist hotspot like Pigeon Forge. With drinks (coffee, tea and colas, with instant refills), our meal was just under $15 per person.

To me, the real distinction of a good restaurant is the staff. Our server, Mandy, was efficient, pleasant, and friendly. Even the other servers and wait staff around us were very friendly. They were willing to discuss local activities, what to see, and how to avoid the traffic problems that plague Pigeon Forge during Rod Run. I recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing