We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #32 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toney, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Buffet”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We went here about 4:00 on a Saturday in December. After a day of fighting insane Pigeon Forge Crowds we found this place a nice relief at least at this time of day. Had to wait maybe 10 minutes. The food here is very good and a nice variety for this type of buffet establishment. Drinks are kept full. Will probably eat there tomorrow as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill35773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    290
    120
    57
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Rebecca and I was going to Nashville but I believed the weather reports of snow and we didn't go instead we looked for a place to eat. When we arrived the line was out the door and we thought no way but in less than 30 minutes we was at the table. We went to the turkey first and it was wonderful as was the ham and dressing, and the mash potatoes was like home made, I had to ave a second plate and I went for the meat (steak) and again it was great, in fact everything was great, large crowd but the staff kept everything clean looking, we have ate at other places and this was the best. Rebecca and I are two picky people and for us to say this was the best we mean it. Travel 3.5 hours to Nashville next year for turkey no way we are going to Goldren Corral.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of offerings, but . . .”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it was within walking distance to hotel. We'd just arrived, checked in & were starving. We walked into the restaurant about 7:45, and apparently, this time of year, the restaurant closes at 8 p.m., because the cashier was already starting to mop! Seems a bit too early for closing time to me . . . . .

Having said that, the food was typical fare for a buffet type establishment, & was fairly fresh. I did see them fill a couple of empty food bins while we were there. Wasn't delicious, but was average. Server was good, kept our drink glasses filled, and was very pleasant.

Two things I didn't like:
1) The price for two adults was $32 & change. WAY too much for what we got.
2) The huckster seated in the corridor between the restaurant and outside, who wanted to convince us we needed visit the local time share he represented, and would NOT take, "No, thanks." for an answer.

Because of these two things, I'll definitely think twice before visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This Golden Corral is the cleanest and best Golden Corral I've been to.The food was the usual GC items but it was fresh and hot and they kept the dishes full and the place was clean. It has a lot to do with the employees and they seem to take pride in their job at this particular GC.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice buffet to eat at”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice dining area, good price, very clean with 4 bars to choose from they have a desert bar with 3 chocolate fountains.I like eating here more than i do Shoneys.The food was all fresh with the staff always putting fresh food out.Even the pickiest eaters will find something to eat.This not one of those buffets where you can only eat so much because of MSG filling you up and you get hungry an hour later.I had 4 plates plus desert and was full for the rest of the day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing