We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #34 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet
Sylva, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

food very good with a good variety. Roomy and easy to walk around tables. Have eaten here several times and haven't been disappointed yet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tinky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    313
    132
    60
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Muskegon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nom Nom”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pretty tasty food but our service was very good. Nice folks everywhere. Our waiter was on point. Everything was very fresh. No complaints.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TM1972PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of selection”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a good place if no one can agree on what they want to eat, but it isn't the highest quality of food. You have a lot of foods to choose from and a large quantity of each one, but don't be surprised if your tummy argues with you for several days afterwards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deneen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Buffet- if you can't find something to eat, you are not hungry!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Too many choices: fried chicken, tacos, steak, ham, turkey, etc. Tons of veggies, salad options and lots of desserts. All the food was hot and tasted so good. This is a wonderul resturant for the price versus amount and quality of food. Make sure you come here on a empty stomach. Our server was a sweetheart- - she truly made sure that we had drinks filled, and clean plates at our tabel. We were there on a Wednesday night (7ish), and was able to walk right into the resturant and begin the feast!
I think this buffet resturant is the perfect place to go when you have a lot of people! There are so many choices- The buffet offered amerincan cuisine, mexican and chinese cuisine as well.
I really enjoyed my meal here at Golden Corrall- - it was a great value and all the employees we ran into were so willing to help us out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaY858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the chocolate fountain!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our server, Brian was an excellent server. Our drinks were always filled and he was very delightful. The food was hot and tasted good. I loved that there was a great variety for everyone even my picky eater. We ate around 5pm and had no issue navigating the buffet line.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing