We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New to wines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant

Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 165 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Shops at Walden's Landing, the Smoky Mountain Brewery is convenient to both the Parkway and Wears Valley Road. Once inside, you'll find a state of the art microbrewery that provides the perfect escape from the fast paced environment of Pigeon Forge. Great food, 20 + TV's and nightly entertainment make this one of the most popular and fun places to eat in the Smokies. Located in the back corner of the Shops at Walden's Landing, look for the large grain silo
TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New to wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our new treat is wine tasting. They are always poite and helpful. And usually have a great wine special.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    378
    129
    53
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MOONSHINE for ALL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Moonshine does not taste very good, but the staff was GREAT! They let us try every kind of moonshine in the store at no charge. We had a group of 11 people and they didn't bat an eye. Instead our bartender encouraged us to move to an adjacent bar so we could be more comfortable and Brenda served us with a smile and a sweet southern draw. GREAT experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This restaurant was within walking distance of our hotel so we just walked over. It was great! Service was good and fast. Tuesday night is apparently karaoke night, so we were entertained too! A fun pub like atmosphere that was still fine for kids. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juniorgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Brewery with Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We tried it last year & went back again this year - they have excellent beer choices - my favorite is the seasonal raspberry wheat. They also have entertainment at night (we were there on a Friday night) which was great as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We heard this was a great place for pizza so we went early for happy hour (4-7pm) and ordered our pizza to go. Four of us tried their beer - the Raspberry Wheat was mine and was delicious - perfect summer beer. One person tried the Cucumber Martini - I had drink envy - it was SO good. Perfect blend of cucumber, mint and basil. We also ordered the pretzels and beer cheese (yum!), fried mushrooms, and spinach artichoke dip. Our server, Rachel from Springfield, VA, did a great job - she was attentive, friendly and made great recommendations!

The pizzas we ordered were also very good - our group especially liked the Brewmaster Pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattyKathy_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing