We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beer, excellent service, delicious food”

Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Shops at Walden's Landing, the Smoky Mountain Brewery is convenient to both the Parkway and Wears Valley Road. Once inside, you'll find a state of the art microbrewery that provides the perfect escape from the fast paced environment of Pigeon Forge. Great food, 20 + TV's and nightly entertainment make this one of the most popular and fun places to eat in the Smokies. Located in the back corner of the Shops at Walden's Landing, look for the large grain silo
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best microbrewery we have been to in a while, and we have been to quite a few. We went for dinner on a Friday, and loved it so much we came back on Saturday night. All the servers and bartenders we encountered were friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic, and the brews were all excellent. This aught to be rated in the top 3 places to eat in Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThereasaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    422
    146
    61
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stopped in for lunch and were happy to find a great beer, similar to the popular stouts we like. Tuckaleechee Porter did not disappoint! Also, my husband enjoyed his blue cheese burger and my chicken quesadilla was tasty (and large) as well. The brewery is set back off the main highway, behind a mini-golf place. Look for it - it's worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been here quite a few times since my original review of the Brewery. The food and service continue to be consistantly great. We have tried many different microbrews there, (Black Bear Ale is our favorite) and we loved that the pizza was on special Tuesday nights! We got the Buffalo pizza, delicious! I would definitely recommend The Smoky Mountain Brewery!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great beer and good food. Don't come here expecting to get a bottle of your favorite domestic or import beer, they only serve what they brew in-house. The food selection is very good, but I believe the pizza is the best selection. On the weekend, you will have a little wait to be seated, but don't worry. Pull up a stool at the bar and get a frosty mug of beer and enjoy the wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeBlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretzels and Mac N Cheese”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Love this place. I'm not a beer drinker but I love the food so this is always a must visit place when we are down home. We visited on a Wednesday night and I wasn't prepared for the band that was playing so loud that we couldn't talk to family. The food was a good as always. Pretzels with beer cheese for an appetizer, Italian beef with cheese plus mac and cheese. If we could have finished our meal we may have rounded our cheese out with a little cheesecake! ;) The service wasn't as good as usual as our waiter was busy with some girls who came into hear the band. My husband is a fan of the beer flight so give that a try. It's an affordable way to try a variety of their brews.

Unless you are coming for the nightlife you may want to eat a bit earlier in the day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thiery688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing