We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Parking Lot = Good Food...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #21 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kettering
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full Parking Lot = Good Food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

There are more than enough Pancake Restaurants in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge / Severville Area. This one was our choice due to the packed parking lot with lots of local tradesmen. The wait for a table even with a full lot was zero and the waitress was there for our drink order the minute we were seated. The drinks were delivered almost before we decided what we wanted and we placed our order. About 3 minutes later our Pancakes, eggs and baon arrived piping hot and delicious. The waitress was very friendly as were all the patrons. You will be pleased with everything about this spot unless you were expecting the Ritz. This is about the first building as you enter Pigeon Forge from the Gatlinburg side.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    228
    119
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Country Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

You can't go wrong here. This is the place where you are called "hon" or "darling" and the food is great. If you want a good southern breakfast then this is a great place. We had the omelet and pancakes. My wife and I enjoyed both.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buzsaw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a must stop for us as we have eat breakfast here for years I can never decide omelet or pancakes and this way I order omelet and get pancakes with it they are light and fluffy real smoky mountain comfort

Helpful?
Thank Scoobstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great food, and friendly service. One of the best omelets I've ever eaten. Nice country restaurant. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Log cabin PACKEDcake house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This eatery was constantly packed (being a plus for business) and it's amazing how friendly the employees can still be. I wouldn't be able to do what they do. The food was average in taste, but the other items on the menu that were fruitful might have more of a kick than what I tried. To get the pigeon forge feeling, I recommend this place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitknidenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing