We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Norma Dan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Norma Dan Motel
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. Once to our room we were really surprised! Yes, it is a little bit outdated but still impressed. One of the things that impressed us was the rocking chairs on the balcony. That made it more comfy while sitting out at night watching the traffic and of the morning drinking our coffee. The bathroom and jacuzzi was sparkling clean! We didn't get to enjoy the pools because there was a lot of people at the hotel this weekend as there was everywhere in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We are travel agents and was in town to visit local chamber of commerces and will definitely let our clients know about this place. The people at the desk was really nice and helpful. Can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the balcony/jacuzzi room on the corner. You can see a lot of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eku27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    85
    26
    15
    10
See reviews for
130
73
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I remember when they built this place in 1990......And they have not touched it since!...My favorite is the window frames rotting and fallinf of onto the office roof.....Don't stay here if you don't like cig smoke..............

Room Tip: If it looks bad outside........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank divcotwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of man
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent two nights here . Very clean and comfortable with nice rooms. rooms have gas log fire, quiet and efficient a/c units , twin jacuzzi baths. There are also indoor and outdoor pools and all rooms have either private balconies or patios with rocking chairs. Front desk was veryhelpful apart from a young man who appeared to have a couldnt care less attitude but all the female staff were very good. If wi fi is important to you then you may find the connections here less than satisfactory. A point to note that I discovered , Gatlinburg is only a few minutes drive away and connected by Trolley bus and to my mind is by a long way a far prettier and nicer venue to stay in

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsleOfmanOceanrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We left to go to the go carts, came back and room was cleaned. All of our pillows from home were laid neatly on the beds. My sons blanket and pillow were laid out on the bed with his stuffed
Lion laying on the pillow tucked under the blanket
How Sweet!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RRM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here last night...making this around the 6th time we've stayed here. It is, consistently, the best little motel around. The price is unbeatable (23 dollars)...with an indoor pool and jacuzzi. I don't know where else you could find such value on the parkway. This motel is american family owned and operated. They are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. Yes, the older building has older rooms...but you would be crazy to expect more for the price! I have no complaints. I have never stayed here and felt unsafe or unwelcome (as some other reviewers have stated). The breakfast is basic...but, again, what do you expect for the price? There is fresh coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal, bagels, toast, donuts and oatmeal. I think that's more than acceptable. The indoor pool/jacuzzi is open until 11pm. We use it every time we stay. The outdoor pool (when it is open for season) has one of the best layouts i've seen. It's got a zig-zag shape so there is plenty of room for plenty of people and you don't feel crowded...like in the standard "rectangle" shape pool. There is also a separate kiddie pool. Another PLUS to Norma Dan...you can't beat the location. It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and minutes away from Gatlinburg. There are balcony rooms facing the parkway available which are fabulous for Christmas time to see all the lights. I can't say enough good things about this motel. Don't go here expecting FIVE star amenities....on a "five and dime" budget. Be realistic. And for paying so little to stay here.....i don't see how anyone could be disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TnCountryLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vansant
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you can stay anywhere else in town... take it! We stayed at here before and liked it, thought we would try it again....big mistake. I called and booked 2 nights.. was given a great rate.. very excited about it.. only to get there and find it was $20 more than was told. The room was very dated, Bed was hard.. but the large tub was great.... had to clean it first,. it was filthy with a ring of what looked like sand in it... gross! The only good thing I can say was the house keeping staff were nice. this was our LAST time here... good luck to those of you who choose to stay !

Room Tip: the jacuzzi tubs are great.. clean them first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in September 2012, loved the location and the staff were extremely nice. Great place to be for the car show. The rooms were very clean, only complaint is thehallways smelled like gas. The smell was not in our rooms tho. We are looking forward to staying here again in September 2013!


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norma Dan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norma Dan Motel

Property: Norma Dan Motel
Address: 3864 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norma Dan Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Norma Dan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norma Dan Hotel Pigeon Forge
Norma Dan Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing