We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they lie about the rates!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norma Dan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norma Dan Motel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
vansant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“they lie about the rates!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you can stay anywhere else in town... take it! We stayed at here before and liked it, thought we would try it again....big mistake. I called and booked 2 nights.. was given a great rate.. very excited about it.. only to get there and find it was $20 more than was told. The room was very dated, Bed was hard.. but the large tub was great.... had to clean it first,. it was filthy with a ring of what looked like sand in it... gross! The only good thing I can say was the house keeping staff were nice. this was our LAST time here... good luck to those of you who choose to stay !

Room Tip: the jacuzzi tubs are great.. clean them first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    80
    26
    15
    10
See reviews for
117
68
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in September 2012, loved the location and the staff were extremely nice. Great place to be for the car show. The rooms were very clean, only complaint is thehallways smelled like gas. The smell was not in our rooms tho. We are looking forward to staying here again in September 2013!


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Norma Dans for the last thirty something years. We seen it when it was a single level motel, and know the family. Last year my family and I reserved two rooms, and had several family members with us. At night we attempted to use the outdoor pool. I have two young sons(10 and 11 years old). we had to leave the pool area due to a motorcycle gang having a pool party along with floating coolers of beer,cursing every other word, and attepting to have sex with each other. I dont know if they were quests or from the street. We have decided that it was time for a change. So long Norma Dan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here in early November 2012, just a one night get away. We stayed in an older room with two full beds. The room was very, very clean, especially the beds. The motel offered an indoor pool and hot tub, and the pool was clean. The breakfast consisted of Krispy Kreme glazed doughnuts, bagels, toast, cereals, frozen waffles, milk, and OJ. Overall we had a great stay and would absolutely stay here again. The stay were extremely nice and helpful. we went to the front desk to ask for extra sheets and they brought them in no time at all. I am sad that they are closed until March 2013 for renovations or we would be staying there again next month!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnmorris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our first stay in Pigeon Forge. We loved it! Checked reviews on motels before I chose NormaDan, glad I did. This motel was fantastic, clean, friendly staff. It had an indoor and outdoor pool which my boys enjoyed. We will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugpepysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my second stay at the Norma Dan in 2012. I was a repeat customer because of the value, friendly staff, and clean accomodations. My family and I visited Pigeon Forge the week of Thanksgiving 2012. I requested to stay in the "old" part of the hotel as I had stay there in June 2012. This is a very nostaglic place and that is why I chose the "old" part. The rooms are spacious and just what we needed with 2 small children. The staff is extremely nice and personable. There is plenty of information available in the lobby with brochures of things to do galore. The Norma Dan is located directly across the street from Dixie Stampede and Shoney's. Easy to get in and out onto the Parkway. I plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms clean, bed clean and comf. The pools and hot tub wonderful. Convenient to restaurants and very close to the mountain. No over the top frills, just a good place to rest and watch a bit of tv after a hard day. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norma Dan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norma Dan Motel

Property: Norma Dan Motel
Address: 3864 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norma Dan Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Norma Dan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norma Dan Hotel Pigeon Forge
Norma Dan Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing