We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! We Stay Here Nearly Every Time”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2007

My wife and I stay here nearly every single time we visit Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We visited this time with inlaws. Had a great experience this time as well. Hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping in Pigeon Forge.

I would rate the hotel's cleanliness as immaculate. The hotel has been recently remodeled. The pool is always clean.

Staff is courteous. This time I lost a piece of jewelry while swimming, and the staff was really helpful in looking for it. The front desk was friendly upon check-in as well.

The continental breakfast was average. Cereal/muffins/juice are fresh and area is kept clean. The hotel might consider using waffle irons etc for the customers which would make the breakfast even better.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel2atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2007

My family and I visit Pigeon Forge 2-3 times per year. We have stayed at several motels in the area. We always come back to Park Tower Inn. The staff is wonderful. The facility is clean and inviting. The rooms are very nice. My children love the indoor pool and lazy river. They offer a great breakfast consisting of pancakes, waffles, cereal, fruit, and more. I can't say enough about Park Tower Inn. It's Great!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tntravel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We were charged for our entire stay upon check in. The beds are hard as a rock. No shampoo is given. Room not cleaned prior to check in, trash by the bed. One day we caught the maid using the telephone in the room. Game room has a poor pool table that they charge one dollar per game. Our toddler could squeeze through the balcony railings, which aren't private, by the way. We had to leave a day early and checked out by 10 a.m. and we couldn't get a refund. Staff not friendly or helpful with tram or area stuff. Our sheets were changed once in a week and only some things were replenished. Indoor pool very crowded all the time. Rates were different once we arrived than told on the phone. Not a good value at all. Much nicer and reasonably priced hotels near by. Pillows were tiny. If they smell smoke in your room you will be charged $75.00 and them same goes if a towel is missing. Our maid was a smoker so how could she tell, we don't smoke but were around people whom did. Don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lovelygalob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosie74, desk clerk at Park Tower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2007

I am sorry your experience with us was an unpleasant one, but there are a few things that I would like to clarify with the other viewers. First of all, if I am not mistaking, most motels don't allow you to stay at their property without paying first. Second, if you would have notified the front desk of any problems, we would have tried to correct any problems you had. Third, our lazy river is the main reason, other than our VERY clean rooms, that most people stay with us. We can not control how many people swim in it. As for the helpfullness of ous staff, we always go out of our way to assist our guests. We keep a brochure with trolly info and there is a brochure rack at the elevator for all area attractions. I encourage any future guests to give us a call, and judge for yourselves on just what a great place we have. I can assure you, once you stay with us, you won't stay anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Arrived at the hotel without confirming our reservation and without taking confirmation number with me- mistake. The desk clerk was unable to find the reservation by our name, it had been booked under a wrong spelling. She went out of her way to make sure that our reservation wasn't at another hotel, she didn't want us to be charged twice. After searching alphabetically, she began looking for our address and she found us!!! The only mishap of our stay.

When I booked, I requested a room close to the other family members that were staying and we had rooms directly across from them. We had a standard room, which was very roomy and VERY clean. Our family across the hall had a two room suite which was very large and needless to say CLEAN.

Breakfast was pretty good as far as variety. Can I say that the breakfast area was CLEAN!

As you walk down the back hall, you can see the open laundry room, with all sorts of bedspreads being washed... imagine that a hotel that actually washes the comforters!

Are you catching the theme here? This hotel was very clean! Although other hotels may have more amenities or fancier surroundings, you definitely get your money worth here- $89.30 for 7/5/07( I didn't think that was bad at all for a holiday!)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellenrVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We just got back from 6 nights at the Park Tower Inn.

The room was nice and spaceous. The beds were very comfortable, however the pillows had definately seen better days. The housekeeping staff was outstanding and kept everything extremely clean. The property was very secure with video cameras everywhere and doors that were locked after 11pm. The location was great. We never heard any noise from the hallway when our door was shut. The kids loved the 2 pools and the indoor lazy river ( they even provide pool towels at the front desk). They had you average continental breakfast, which was kept very well stocked.

Our stay was very enjoyable and we would definately stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I direct a clogging team and we were in Pigeon Forge for a competition. We needed quite a few rooms and the Park Tower Inn blocked off all we needed at a very cheap price! Less than $50 per night (although it was the off season, before spring break). The hotel was very nice. My room was a little stuffy - almost musty smelling, but turning on the air solved that problem. We had a balcony for sitting outside. The room was very large. It was a double bed room. There was a small fridge and microwave. The sink and mirror were outside the bathroom where the toilet and shower were. I like that arrangement. One can use the mirror while the other is in the shower. They hotel staff was very friendly, even when having to deal with the teenagers we had with us. They are all great kids, but all kids can get on your nerves sometimes! Everyone loved the hotel and we will stay there again at next year's competition! Oh, almost forgot about the lazy river. There is an indoor pool and small lazy river in the basement. The kids and grownups alike took advantage of it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank josephbbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $29 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing