We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place Great service.... We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Great place Great service.... We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

What a great treat to stay in such a nice hotel in downtown Pigeon Forge and not break the budget. My family of 4 stayed for 2 nights. The staff was wonderfull, the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We will be back and we will be staying at the Park Tower Inn everytime!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNFAN00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    181
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
399
113
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDowell, KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

My family has stayed at Park Tower Inn no less than 5 times in the past few years. It has a great location, right on the "strip" but sets back away enough to eliminate a lot of the traffic noise. Great continental breakfast each morning! The only slight issues I had was in the room above us, you could hear children running the room until way up into the night. The tromping was quite loud but could've happened at any hotel. Also the guest room across the hallway was blasting their t.v. a little early the next morning. I could hear it in our bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photogmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have been coming to Park Tower 2 - 3 times a year. This is the 2nd year to bring our teens from our church. The staff is friendly, the service has been great and the facilities are clean. The pool is the teens favorite, esp the lazy river that stays opened so late (until 2am, which gives time to swim after being gone to activities). We will be bringing another group next week and we know that they do a great job then, too. Thank you Parl Tower staff for helping us make great memories for our church members.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof3fromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have stayed at Park Tower Inn several times and it is now our preferred accommodations when our family of 4 travels to Pigeon Forge. What first attracted us was the price and a recommendation by a friend. What keeps us going back is how clean the rooms are, and with a 3 yr old, cleanliness is one of our top priorities when selecting a hotel. Trust me when I say that the housekeeping staff gets an A+ from us.

The hotel is 1 block from the main strip, which is close enough to be part of the action when you want to be but not have to deal with the sounds of the traffic when trying to relax/sleep.

The price is great for us. The price allows us to upgrade to a large room with a kitchenette and balcony, which is nice when staying for a few days with two kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kholmes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

we traveled with a 4 year old boy with stomach problems we went to the pool and he got sick as we were come back to the room we stoped at the front desk and told the help he got sick at the pool we had to tell thim three times before the would listen to us then latter we were going outside a over heard thim talking that some little boy had got sick all over the place and that the parents was not good parents they need to get a crew that is nice and helpful with out talk bad about the guest were they can be heard

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Public Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
7/26/2010

As anone can tell from all the other reviews on Trip Advisor, this is NOT our practice here at Park Tower Inn... I have talked with the employees about this and they do recall a little boy getting sick at the pool and going down to clean it up when they was told about it....as any other hotel we do have small children to get sick, we feel bad for the child for being sick on his/her vacation..At the same time this does NOT make the parents bad one's by any means.

I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding on this matter.

Also a child getting sick at the pool would not call for the low ratings you marked in every area. Even with a misunderstanding you should rate each area in a fair manner....

Thank you\
1800-453-8605
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Park Tower Inn is the best hotel for the money! You have the lazy River,hot tub,indoor pool, and outdoor pool..Loved It! The staff was very nice and respectful and the rooms were spotless!! It was very quite at night time and the location was good! We are def. going to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Public Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2010
Thank you for the very good responce. We are very pleased to hear from so many of our guest that we are doing things right for them. We look forward to our repeat guest comming back to stay with us. If we can help you plan your next stay please call 1-800-453-8605.

Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Out of 15 gazillion hotels in Pigeon Forge we decided on the Park Tower Inn for a quick getaway for 2 nights. Did my normal research and narrowed it down to a couple of top 10 trip advisor choices. We went with this hotel for the high ranking and low prices.

We made a great choice. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the location of the hotel was 1 block off the strip. Easy walking to all the hoop-la!

Balcony room was large for 2 adults and 2 tweens. The large balcony itself looked out over the pool and parkway. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

Ask for AAA discount and you will get it. Breakfast was the only thing that could use some improving. Maybe they change it up a bit but our offerings were biscuits & gravy and the normal lineup of cereals,toasts and muffins. It was just OK.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babblebck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing