We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

The gentleman at the desk was very nice and helpful. The suite was very clean, alittle dated but for the price it worked. Didn't hear any noise the entire stay, cars were in the parking lot so people were there I just didn't hear anyone. The t.v.'s are big enough just not flat screen so seemed alittle blurry to me. The bathroom has divided bath/sink, might be uncomfortable some. The only complaint is the BEDS, they are new and very hard! Be sure to take some advil you will need it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    181
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
399
113
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 923 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

The place is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast selections were very limited with cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, cold biscuits, gravy, canned fruit mix, instant oat meal, coffee and milk. We didn't use the indoor pool area but it looked nice and well maintained. Our room was very spacious, sparsely decorated and rather dimly light. We like firm mattresses but these were rock hard with little padding almost like a box spring. We ended up using the bedspread as an additional pad under the sheets to make it more comfortable. Very convenient location. We would have prefered to stay at either a Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn but none had accomodations available that would suit our needs for our short stay. I noticed a new Springhill Suites is due to open in Spring 2010 and those are our favorites so we would probably go there if we return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my family of young children and grandparents. We all were pleased with the stay. The pool area was very nice. The location of the hotel was great. The hotel was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. We were all pleased and will go again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommabear09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, after having a not so great experience at a hotel just a few blocks down the Parkway. First of all let me say that the PTI was near the top of my list originally for this trip. But I felt I was being pushed off when trying to get a few questions answered by email a few weeks prior to this trip. I say that because the answers were short with no "thanks for your interest" etc. or even a signature or initials on the replies. On Arrival we were allowed to see the room prior to check-in. Which was Clean and had what we were looking for. It was very quiet for the time we were there. I have no real complaints on the hotel itself. The Park Tower, is a nice hotel for the budget traveler, looking for a clean room w/ a Fairly Nice Breakfast...(needs a Protein source) There are only Breads, Bagels, Cereals, (dry) Biscuits and Gravy and Fruit... With Coffee and Juices. Overall this hotel is perfect for those looking for just a place to rest their heads while visiting the area, or for someone looking to relax in the Indoor lazy river, Pool or hot-tub. We Will visit this Hotel Again on our Next trip to Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agent573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this Hotel. We have stayed at much better places as well as much worse places. This is a middle of the road type hotel. The pool area was very nice but we did encounter some rowdy kids that were bothersome. The continental breakfast was very nice. The biscuits and gravy were great. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and we felt very safe. The bathroom was small but doable. I am use to having a guest computer to surf the internet but this facility did not have that convenience. We felt we got a lot of bang for the buck and would stay here again. It was a very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjlj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel one night, which was a Saturday night, and the rate was much higher than what I saw on the other reviews. It must have gone up since they were written. I inquired about specials or discounts and was told in a very curt email that there are no discounts on Saturdays period. The hotel is just off the parkway, and is easy to find. Check in was easy and fast. The one thing I didn't like was that the balconies were all like one long balcony, only separated by railing on the sides just like there is on the front. So if you and your neighbors are all sitting outside, you're all sitting together. No privacy. Our balcony was on the side by the pool and all we could see was the parking lot and our neighbors. No view at all. It was only $5 extra, but I wish I hadn't chosen a balcony room. The beds were fine, and we heard no noise from other rooms. The pool area was the kids' favorite thing. They had a blast. The chlorine was fairly strong smelling, and we had really red eyes when we left the pool area, but it was clean. The breakfast room was great. They had a food area with biscuits and gravy or jam, several cereals, milk, juice, coffee, bagels, toast, mini muffins, and canned tropical fruit that my kids and husband said tasted bad. Then they had a sitting area with tables and chairs and a TV. It was a nice set-up. There was a sign saying not to take food out of the breakfast area, but we took coffee and juice with us to our room without a problem. Our room also had a burned spot on top of the bathroom door like a previous reviewer mentioned, so we either got the same room, or they all are like that. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would return to this hotel on another night when the rates are cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelebele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
409 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

PROS: great location off the main "entertainent" parkway (strip), nice pool and lazy river (small indoor area - but nice), good parking, spacious rooms, pretty clean, great rates.
CONS: Beds are really hard and flat, Hotel is really spread out on many levels, rooms could use some updating, staff was kind of blah, rooms were a bit musty smelling or a bit over deoderized.
Overall - not bad though... just look around there are SO MANY hotels in area and some comparable in price and nicer.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing