We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hard beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cinn, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“hard beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

we have stayed here before and don't remember the hard beds, but will probably re-consider it next time. we had 2 queen beds in the room, and they were very hard, DH had to take some tylenol the next day, and every day afterward, his back hurt from the hard mattress. Our room was clean and we were charged a fair price, chloride in the indoor pool area was pretty heavy, but bearable. Hot tub was nice and warm and the lazy river was great.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    181
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
399
113
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

We have stayed at the Park Tower Inn many, many times. The indoor lazy river and indoor pool are great, especially if you are traveling with kids or teenagers. There is also an outdoor pool. There is a pool table as well near the breakfast room. The continental breakfast is very good! Lots of selections. Most rooms have a private balcony. This is a great hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaconMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2009
We here at PTI are so very glad that you and your children enjoy us. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

Great Hotel and affordable. This hotel offers the great ammenties and at a price that a family can afford. I was amazed at how great this hotel was when we stayed the first time. We have stayed twice since then and everytime has been a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2009
The staff here at PTI thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We try our best to make everone's stay here enjoyable. Looking for your next stay with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore,Wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have stayed at this same hotel for more than 9 years and have never been so upset with a hotel in my life.. My husband and I took the children out to breakfast and I guess we came back a little to soon for our maid. Really didn't think anything about it when she said"back so soon". A few hours later we were getting ready to go to dinner so I was going to touch up the girls hair as well as my own when I noticed that my $60.00 curling iron was missing, we tore that room upside lookin for it, so I finally called down stairs just to see if by mistake the maid had picked it up and was told the maid had left and she would return the next morning and they would let me know. After returning the maid said she had not even seen a curling iron in our room. And then the front desk told me that they could do nothing aobut this problem and told me to call the police and file a report of a missing curling iron. They didn't even say they were sorry or anything. I did not file a police report over a curling iron, but when I got home I did e-mail the owner and I still have not received or heard anything back from this hotel. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, but I did find a new hotel down there that will be getting all of my business and everyone elses that I know. Thanks Park Tower for an alful trip to Pigeon Forge..

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beth325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

We had a very nice room aand everyone that works there was very nice and helpful with everything we needed. we have stayed at a lot of places in Pigeon forge but this is our new home away from home. We ENJOYED our week and the price of the rooms were excellent. Breakfast was also better than most were we had been staying. The pool and lazy river was a good way to relax. W e are going in April 2009 and thats where we will stay. I would recommed this place VERY HIGHLY. Give it a try and you will not stay anywhere else. Also close to shoping and TGIF Fridays. Walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bec24fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2009
Thank you for your review. We are looking for your next stay with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

Park Tower never ceases to amaze me. The rooms are a tiny bit out-dated, but 110% cleaner than most, if not all, hotels in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We've stayed in several places in Pigeon Forge, but always come back to Park Tower! It truly is the cleanest hotel with a very friendly staff. Several of the breakfast items were stale this time, but nothing major. The mattresses are very firm, which usually puts my back in a knot, but that is usually the case at any hotel. And the indoor pools are over -chlorinated w/little ventilation. Otherwise, no complaints. We love Park Tower and the prices are awesome!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2009
Thank you for the review. We do like to hear what our guest think about us.

Each year in the winter we do close off rooms to be redone. We do them from the floor up. They get new carpit/ walls are redone and they get new furnishing to bring them up-to-date. Most of the time we can only do 1 floor a year. Please check with us when you book again and see if we have a new room open for you.

Thenk you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewood, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

We just returned from our 4th stay at Park Tower Inn in 6 months.
As usual, the staff is friendly, the location is convenient & most importantly- the rooms are always clean. I have been staying at PTI for 10 years now & have never been dissatisfied. The only negatives are that the decor of the rooms is becoming a little dated & they could use some new TV's. These are pretty small issues & I am happy to continue staying at PTI for the cleanliness
and security that I feel for my family when we are there. It has internal hallways & all doors are locked at night except the front entrance. There is a wonderful pool area for the kids. All in all- I am satisfied-as usual. Thanks!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Security & Convenience
  • Disliked — Dated Decor
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing