We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfy bed, free food and a great price!”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean room, comfy bed, free food and a great price!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed @ Park Tower Inn before and had a good stay except for the ROCK HARD beds. This trip I searched for another motel, reading HORRIBLE reviews of every motel in my price range. I decided to rebook @ PTI thinking, "better the evil you know..." but I had read that the 6th floor had been renovated with new mattresses. I reserved,online, a double queen and asked, if possible, for a renovated room.

We were pleased at check-in when the friendly desk clerks gave us keys to a room on the 6th floor! Our room was sparkling clean with the only odor being a hint of bathroom disinfectant. The beds were made with nicer than usual sheets, a cushy pillow-top mattress cover and a down comforter. I slept on top of the comforter for extra relief to my arthritic bones! My only request would have been for an extra blanket between the sheet and comforter. I'm sure the desk would have provided one if I'd asked. I slept very well after an extremely exhausting day of walking!

Although we did not get to use the pool-hot tub-lazy river this trip, we were given pool towels at check-in and our room was well stocked with bath towels. Our room was quiet and I never heard a sound from any other guest. This was also on a weekend ending our Spring Break so the hotel was pretty well booked.

We had eaten the free breakfast at PTI previously but were pleased with the addition of waffle makers. Of course there was a line for waffles and it was very crowded in the breakfast room. The staff however was very helpful and quickly refilled items as they were emptied. There was also a canned tropical fruit cocktail (we brought fresh fruit with us!), bagels, toast, 3 dry cereals, instant grits/oatmeal and biscuits & gravy. I had read many comments about cold hard biscuits. These are the same precooked, shelf stable tray biscuits sold at wholesale clubs such as Sam's Club. They are meant to be heated before serving and a couple of seconds in the microwave made all the difference. The gravy was instant but I've had the same in "Country Cookin" restaurants! Overall a filling breakfast which satisfied my belly and my wallet.

I will not waste my time searching for hotels in Pigeon Forge next time, just book at Park Tower Inn with confidence. A clean, comfortable room at a great price. Thanks Park Tower Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    185
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
406
114
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Yes the hotel is very clean, the room was very nice with hot tub and fireplace, perfect view of the Sky Wheel from our balcony! The pool was nice and the lazy river was fun. But...it was the hardest bed we have ever slept on! Oh my word no sleep all night it was soooo uncomfortable! We probably would have been better off sleeping on the floor! And serving frozen biscuits is not considered breakfast. It's like the breakfast looked appealing but tasted awful. Thanks for the cleanliness though.

Room Tip: Ask about comfy beds first! The fireplaces are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Once again this hotel was clean and just perfect for a weekend getaway. They have a continental breakfast, but we always go out since that is one of the reasons we like going to the mountains, so can not review that option. But, we did use the indoor pool, which this time I thought was very crowded at 10:00pm at night, but we were able to play around and have fun in it, just lots of teens running around with no supervision, so I watched my children(not teens), even closer than usual. This would be the only negative if I had to choose one. Very clean rooms and great rates. If you want the Hampton or Hilton then go there, but if you want the basic amenities for a relaxing weekend stay, then this is your place. One more thing we noticed was that there was a lot of people standing around the hotel smoking, both guests and employees. It does not bother me, but it does my wife that every time you step out of the hotel or on the balcony, you may be overcome by cigarette smoke. Just a warning.....for other non smokers, like us.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Older motel, but well maintained. Kudos to the housekeeping staff, my room was outstanding Clean and well stocked. Had a Jacuzzi room with fireplace. Everything worked flawlessly. Definitely a good value. Only complaint: the towels could use a bit of fabric softener!

Room Tip: One block from the Parkway, so noise is not normally a problem. If it was a car show weekend, I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Checked in here for a last minute extension to our trip, the rates were great, truly an awesome value. The indoor pool and lazy river were fantastic, and open late, until 2AM. Room's were clean and very spacious, with some great local artwork on the walls. Beds were fantastic, some of the best sleep I've had in a while. Would definitely recommend! Will check this place out again, next time I'm in town! Great stay!

Room Tip: Request a 6th floor room on the back side, GREAT mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familylovestotravel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the dated outside of this hotel. Updated modern rooms, flat screen tv, and a comfy bed. I don't offer stay at what I would call a budget hotel but this one was very good. It would be a very reasonable place for a great family vacation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank famllylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with friends on Feb. 8th. The first time I had stayed in this hotel. The only problem was I had to leave too soon. It was reasonably priced and included breakfast. It also had a lazy river that your children would enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
600 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing