We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 16-21, 2013”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great motel. Very clean. One could smell the pine sol when walking into the lobby and hallways. Staff was great. Terrific pool area. Loved it. Do agree could have had a waffle maker in the continental breakfast. Only complaint is the outlet was next to bed and not the table for laptop computer. Had to sit on the bed to use it. Did not worry about leaving personal belongings in the room while house keeping was in there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnygrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Park Tower Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 688 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great Place to stay. Nice staff, if you needed anything you just had to ask. Rooms are not extraordinary, but a very nice comfortable stay, we will be staying again. Breakfast bar ok, could use a few more things such as bacon and a waffle maker, but its free what more can you ask for.
Pools are wonderful. Needs a little work on the pool floors and hot tub floor, but very nice temps for these pools. Its a street over from the man drag, but easy access to every thing. No trouble with other people staying there very quite. I have stayed at several places from expensive to least expensive, this a Great Value. I wish them continued success!

Room Tip: we were in 312 on the side with view of the Island in Pigeon Forge with balcony beautiful view at ni...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javeanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel.! Great price, clean and in walking distance to shopping and things to do. It has an indoor pool with a lazy river in it and an outdoor pool. The breakfasts were good and hot items available and the staff was friendly. We will stay again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front were nice, we could see the ferris wheel from the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960wws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and stayed clean. Lucy even made sure to put all 4 pillows on 1of the queen beds. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The halls stayed air conditioned. We thought we booked after school had started but I imagine school starts later and later. My gripe is NOT with this hotel but with parents that are under the misconception that since they are on vacation that their children can be yard apes and are
above
and beyond all rules.
Bottom line is we had a clean great stay with good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I go to Pigeon Forge 3-4 times a year. We always stay at Park Tower and it has always been very clean. We have stayed here for at least 10 years. We always get the kitchenette room. It is $10 more, but has dishes, silverware, and pots to use along with a toaster oven and the usual microwave and frig. It is also a little bigger. The rooms, hallways and elevators are always so clean. The pools, hot tubs and lazy river have always had scores of 98-100 from the health department. This trip was Labor Day weekend and the price for the room was a lot higher than usual. We were disappointed to have to pay more and may search around a little next trip. If you want a clean hotel-this is it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here about 18 years ago and it was still the same! Great price, clean and in walking distance to shopping and things to do. It has an indoor pool with a lazy river in it and an outdoor pool. The breakfasts were good and hot items available and the staff was friendly. We will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask to face the side where all the attractions are so you can see what's around you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to sleep and shower while visiting Pigeon Forge. Very clean, staff is very friendly, and we all had a great time in the pool with the lazy river. Lazy river isn't real big but still fun if you have young kids. Planning on staying here again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $29 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing