We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff, but hard beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
CONCORD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff, but hard beds”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel gets high marks for the service, amenities, breakfast and location. The bed that we stayed in was kinda hard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool, lazy river and hot tub were inviting and was great after a busy day to lounge in. The breakfast was adequate and saves money for other things. Location is optimal as it is a comfortable drive to anything in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in your room; get a upgrade. The standard room is more than enough for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERYLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    181
    55
    30
    27
See reviews for
399
113
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for our first out of town family vacation on Spring Break 2013. The double bed room was large enough to accomodate our family of 5 (two 6yr olds, 15 yr old, my husband and I). The location was great! The staff was pleasant and very friendly. The breakfast was filling for our family. The only bad thing that I can say about the stay has nothing to do with the hotel, but parents that would set by and let their children run wild around the pool and lazy river.
We will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our family recently took a trip to Pigeon Forge, TN. We stayed at the Park Tower Inn as my husband and I have done many times before. This time we had our 2 youngest grandsons with us, ages 5 & 3. While staying on the 5th floor and having adjacent rooms with our daughter and son-in-law, our youngest grandson wanted to go out on the balcony. When his dad came out on their balcony, the 3 year old started to climb between the railings of each balcony. Then we measured and the railing on the outside of the balcony, overlooking the parking lot was equally as wide. Thank goodness we were out there with him. Needless to say we didn't use the balcony any more!! I thought there were rules of how close the railings needed to be. Definitely not somewhere we will be staying again with small children. Hope they get this fixed soon before a tragic accident happens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Good> My family and I were plesently surprised, the rooms were pretty large and not cramped at all. the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was average, and the price was very good. The bad> pools are not very large and bathrooms are a little small, but overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our first family vacation in 6 years and was very excited to go to the Smokies. We chose Park Tower Inn because we had stayed there years ago. The First day and night was fine. We stayed in our room on the second day til noon because we did not need the maid service and hotel rules stated there would be none if we occupied the room that long. We were going sightseeing that day so my son left his new iPod in the room for fear of losing it. When we returned that evening to clean up for dinner, his ipod was gone. We looked everywhere before going to the front desk. They was not rude but told us to wait until the next morning to talk to the manager and make out a police report. We came back a little later and said we wanted to make out the report that night. So, the officer came and talked to us and said there were other reports of stolen items but we were the first to make the report. She said she would review the security tapes and get back with us. She called later and said there weren't any security cameras on our floor and the maid denied taking the iPod. We talked to the manager the next morning and she was friendly but shrugged us off because she knewcwecwas checking out. We put a nice tip in the maid's envelope so basically we paid her to steal it. This is day 3 aNd the owner will not return our calls and probably has no intentions of doing so. We will never go back here and please if any of you goes ahead and checks in to this hotel, do NOT leave anything of any value because it will get stolen. This all happened on Mothers Day and that iPod was a gift to our son from last Christmas. We lost our sense of security in that hotel. They are unfeeling people. Please find a better hotel with trustworthy workers before you spend good hard earned money on a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sheldenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKTOWER, Front Office Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Im sorry that you feel we are uncaring, we are sympathetic and do again apologize. We fully understand the severity of the allegations and have provided the police with everything that has been requested and I have tried to contact them just to keep current . We are sorry that you feel you have lost your sense of security at our hotel. We strive to serve our guests and make there stay comfortable and enjoyable. There was not any other reports about missing items , that was a miscomunication. The guest had misplaced there items and called back to let us know. The owners and myself and other staff also came in to help when the report was filed. We are doing everything that we can to help with this matter it is a lengthy process and is out of the norm to happen at our Inn. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed two nights....the service was excellent....the room was
very adequate.....only problemwas the bathroom was small but had
no problem...getting in and out of tub....the refrigerator and microwave
came in handy...I plan on staying there again next visit...I highly
recommend that hotel.....

Room Tip: Made a solo trip needed to get away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Probably our second most favorite place to stay when in Pigeon Forge. Clean rooms, great fun for the kids in all of the pools. Nice staff. Reasonable price.
We have stayed there several times.
Our grand children loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing