We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very worthy”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very worthy”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed here after we lift the wilderness at the smokies for the last few days of our stay..the location is awesome right in the middle of pigeon forge so the location is right in the middle of the action..and a short walk across two parking lots to lazer port..a arcade with mini golf go karts and lazer tag..the room and the hotel grounds for that fact were exceptionally clean..our room had two queen beds (a little hard for my liking) and the only reason i didn't rate it 5 stars..one sofa bed very large balcony great view..very nice indoor pool and lazy river..hot tub wasnt hot dunno why may have been broken..but also had a continental breakfast..nothing to write home about but keep in mind it was free so..paid 60 bucks a night on MLK weekend and was worth every penny..

Room Tip: try to get a corner balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    185
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
406
114
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times now and I havent have a problem yet. The rooms and hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice and clean. The breakfast has sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit, toast, muffins, cereal and beagels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room was fine, clean and beds were okay. The problem was we stayed here so my Grandson could use the pool and especially the lazy river. We got there on Sat. night and there was one family of about 10 people who monopolized the pool and the lazy river. They were so loud (screaming children , teens and adults ) that we finally gave up and left. No one but that family could use the pool or the lazy river because they were so rowdy. We won't be staying in Pigeon Forge again. I don't mean to be snobbish but cheaper prices seam to attract people with no manners.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in the indoor pool you should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trueartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in january with my wife and three children (2, 5, and 7) we have been staying here now for about 6 years and have never had a bad experiece. The breakfast is good with the normal items. No eggs and bacon but good for free. The rooms have always been clean and the cleaning crew very considerate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our room was clean. Easy check in. The indoor pool and lazy river was great for our kids. Parking was pretty close to the rooms, even on the second floor :). Located right in the middle of the "strip" of restaurants and shops in Pigeon Forge. For the price, we will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Was not a Very pleasent Stay for me nor the rest of my family and we only stayed one night but we tried the breakfast and it was cold and tasted a bit underdone the point is it was'nt good and when we got done with our day in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg yes we were tired so we all jumped in bed the beds were as hard as bricks the place was obviously not built for comfort we slept through the night and obviously we all had to bath in the morning youwalked into this bathroom and you got into the bathtub thats if you're lucky and no offense to any readers in this next statment but if you're a heavier person you have to take a shower you cant take a bath because the bath tub is so small and when you do end up taking a shower you close the curtain and if you are the type of person who is afraid of being closed in this was not for you you are literally trapped in the shower can only move about an inch back well we finally all got done with the bathtub but it was time to check out and ofcourse the people at the front desk were not very "Nice" all they could say is yes, yes, no, they acted as if they did'nt want to be there which i can understand oh and i also forgot to mention my trip to the pool it was full of kids throwing those tubes around that are in the lazy river we even complained and nothing was done to stop it. i guess my main point is do not stay here it's not worth the time or the money.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room by the pool they're loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrueRater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENEVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Always nice, we stay here alot in the winter.Love the indoor pool, lazy river, hot tub..Close to everything.The rooms are always clean and ready for our stay.The breakfast is always nice, and the attendant is always helpful.Love staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RONALD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing