We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Prison”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Was not a Very pleasent Stay for me nor the rest of my family and we only stayed one night but we tried the breakfast and it was cold and tasted a bit underdone the point is it was'nt good and when we got done with our day in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg yes we were tired so we all jumped in bed the beds were as hard as bricks the place was obviously not built for comfort we slept through the night and obviously we all had to bath in the morning youwalked into this bathroom and you got into the bathtub thats if you're lucky and no offense to any readers in this next statment but if you're a heavier person you have to take a shower you cant take a bath because the bath tub is so small and when you do end up taking a shower you close the curtain and if you are the type of person who is afraid of being closed in this was not for you you are literally trapped in the shower can only move about an inch back well we finally all got done with the bathtub but it was time to check out and ofcourse the people at the front desk were not very "Nice" all they could say is yes, yes, no, they acted as if they did'nt want to be there which i can understand oh and i also forgot to mention my trip to the pool it was full of kids throwing those tubes around that are in the lazy river we even complained and nothing was done to stop it. i guess my main point is do not stay here it's not worth the time or the money.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room by the pool they're loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrueRater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 699 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Always nice, we stay here alot in the winter.Love the indoor pool, lazy river, hot tub..Close to everything.The rooms are always clean and ready for our stay.The breakfast is always nice, and the attendant is always helpful.Love staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RONALD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and another family stayed here over the weekend. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The pillows on the bed could be better, but the beds were clean and comfortable. Two things that would have made the stay better. The wireless internet is extremely slow. If you need internet while staying in Pigeon Forge, then I wouldn't recommend Park Tower Inn. Last, the pool area floor is very slick when wet. There are signs warning against running, but several people slipped while simply walking on the floor. Additionally, getting children/kids to not run when at a pool is almost impossible. If you go swimming be careful...watch the floor! All in all, we will stay here again, but these are some things that travelers need to be aware of.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed during the new year holidays. I had read reviews and the hotel lived up to my expectations. The location is great, right across from comedy barn. The rooms were great for the money. The room was ready when we arrived and was very clean, as was the entire hotel. The front desk workers were very friendly, helpful, and informative. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool/hottub/lazy river. The breakfast was better than most contintential breakfasts I have experienced in the past, the biscuits and gravy were good! However, no little bottles of shampoo/ lotion in rooms but may be able to ask the front desk. Overall, the stay and hotel met my expectations and I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjf2432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We felt like we were in the classic movie "psycho". We were scared to use it for fear of the dreaded shower scene. The place was filthy. Bugs and pubic hairs seem to reign supreme in the room. I definitely wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

stayed on 5th floor,window seal was broken,room was damp and full of condensation. coffee pot leaked. need more than 2 pillows on each bed. bed were very hard on our backs. would rather pay more for a better quailty stay.we haved stayed there alot over the years,will not go again.

Room Tip: room 505 not ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We love this place wonderful place to stay always friendly and very clean. Great location and price. Always wish i could stay longer. Will def be back many more times in the year 2013. Wish they had a loyalty program like others in pigeon forge

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkmonk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#33 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $29 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing