We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest place for one family to stay”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Cheapest place for one family to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have been to Pigeon Forge a number of times, but not in recent years. And there are many places to enjoy a cabin with a variety of relatives or friends. But if you are looking for a cheap place for just your family...you cannot beat the Park Tower Inn. Located behind the old Zbuda orange outlets, Park Tower does not look all that impressive. It looks like any other place on the strip. But you need not worry, that your stay with not be satisfactory. The offseason rates are incredible. Ranging from 29-69 dollars. We got a room with two queen beds and a hide away couch for my family of five. There is a blanket and pillows provided for the hide away. But you may want to bring a blanket for better cover. When you include breakfast, indoor pool and lazy river....well the place is simply great for kids and my wallet. There is some noticeable wear and tear throughout the complex, but overall, the place is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    188
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
415
115
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed her in early April during my kid's Spring Break. The rates and location were great. The room and bathroom were clean. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We had very little interaction with the front desk besides check in, but the front was friendly and checked us in fast.
The kids enjoyed the breakfast which consisted of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, grits, oatmeal, muffin, bagels, english muffins, and biscuit/gravy. It was nice to have breakfast at the hotel before leaving for the day. We will stay here again when we return to Pigeon Forge

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michoodrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here for Spring Break April 5th-9th. I stayed with my two teenage sons and BFF's teenage son. Our room had two queen size beds and our balcony overlooked the outdoor pool. We were in room 319. The room was very clean. They only give you soap, no shampoo or lotion. The towels and sheets were also nice. The boys swam 2 of the nights, but complained that the indoor pool and lazy river were over ran by kids. These kids were still swimming at 11pm. They also said that the outdoor pool was warmer than the indoor pool. The breakfast was good and had plenty of sitting. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Good price and location. Lisa Ann did a great job cleaning our room each day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warm springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

my reservation made 3 months in advance,3a 3children,traveling with 3 families request to be rooms together.arriving rooms not together.we were repeat guest!! the room had two beds for 6 people .the front desk was very not caring,even called manager,Doris, she did nothing.only would hold room while I tried to find something else!!!!Im 71 years old with no place to sleep.luck for me my sister in another room ,i did have to bunk with them,if they were not there I guess I would have to sleep on the floor.!!! I ask for a roll-a-way or a couch but was told no,so i had to go from one end of the hall to be with my grandchikdren to the other end to sleep great huh,I work for a large resort in Georgia and if we treat our guest like that we would be fired.my manager could not believe the story.

Room Tip: the trash truck comes at 5am double check your resv since they dont get it right and will do nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had the king size room number 314 and that room was HUGE. Very clean, quiet, lazy river was fun, pools are nice, flat screen TVs and big refrigerators in the room. Door did not shut very well, that could be fixed. Front Desk was not very friendly, that should be addressed. But very impressed with cleanliness and housekeeping was very nice. Beds are FIRM and hurt our back a little but we are going back in June.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snuggs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

As Dollywood season pass holders we are in pigeon forge at least 7-8 times a year and most of the time we stay here at park tower in when the rates are normal.we have never had a complaint on this hotel, everything is always clean and the staff are excellent.i would recomend park tower to anyone with kids, have a indoor lazy river and pool and also a outdoor pool,

Room Tip: if you do not prefer a balcony you can get nonbalcony rooms for $5 less
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on the 6th floor in a king room with a balcony facing the mountains. The price: $34.95 + tax! The view was so beautiful. Because it was still the off-season (last week of February), Winterfest lights still lit up the parkway, which we did not expect to see, so that was a nice surprise! The front desk staff were helpful and eager to please. The room was so clean, it was spotless. We were never disturbed by neighboring rooms or hallway noise. The bed was a little firmer than we're used to. The sheets made us itchy, but we inspected them and found nothing. The indoor pool area and game room were nice, however, we did not use them and did not see the fitness room. We enjoyed the biscuits 'n gravy, muffins, and juice for breakfast. The housekeeper knocked on our door before checkout even with the do-not-disturb sign hanging on the handle. We couldn't understand this, but she apologized and went on her way. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokymtnsweethearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing