We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
sportstar1025
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

dont stay at willowbrook because they are horrible the pools smell like pee the outdoor pool with the slide is so crowded all day everyday you cant even enjoy it my teens wanted to go on the slide but there were soo many people u could not even move the rooms were dirty there are a price for ice and towels and the price for the hotel is ridiculous dont go here if you are wanting a relaxing vacation like we wanted no dont go it was soo noicy to i will not be returning back to willowbrook.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportstar1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBLParkway, Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
It is the goal of Willow Brook Lodge to provide a clean and comfortable enviroment for all our guests. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance staffs work diligently to insure our guest rooms and pool areas maintain a high level of excellance. Because of the uniqueness of our pool area, it receives frequent use. The staff checks and records all chemical levels on a regular basis. Our local Health Department inspections are proudly displayed by each pool. Guests are welcome to inspect rooms or pool area at check-in. Should an issue arise during a guest stay and we are made aware, we welcome the opportunity to work toward a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    129
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
258
90
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

My family and I stayed at the lodge last night. The front desk staff was very friendly and quick. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I was very pleased with the fridge and microwave. The breakfast was great. You had options from cereal, bagels, bisquits and gravy, fruit, etc. We got there at 9:30 and there was still plenty of food. There was an indoor pool, but the temperature was very cold and for the size of the hotel they could have had two pools. It was very overcrowded. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnevr480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

We decided to stay here because of the indoor pool and we were tired of checking around to find most places booked. The room was ok, sheets and towels seemed fresh, but carpet was stained and could use a good steaming. You could tell that the place was older and had been slightly updated. Bathroom was painfully small.
The children really enjoyed the pool, which was our goal, so that made our stay pleasant enough! Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrgriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flusteredsome
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Willow Brook based on reviews we read and the photos we saw on their page. Although it was pretty clean, we were very disappointed in the room. The TV was about a 17", not much bigger than the dvd screen in our SUV. Not what you would expect in their King Deluxe accomodations. The jacuzzi was far too small, not even big enough to sit in without folding up. The room itself was also very small. It was advertised to have in room high speed internet, but we could not find a connection. Although we are frequent visitors to Pigeon Forge, we will not return here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flusteredsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2009

This was my first stay at the Willow Brook Lodge. I must say I wasn't sure about staying at a hotel that wasn't part of the "chain", like Hampton Inn and Days Inn. We went January 14th and the hotel was almost empty. The lady that checked us in, she was not friendly, put us in room 501. The only problem we had was that we were the only people in this building. This room is on the fifth (top) floor, on the opposite side of the building from the elevator. Why she put us at the very top, opposite side of the elevator, in an empty building is beyond me. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the outside pool. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. This hotel is completely smoke free. I love that because I'm allergic to cigarette smoke. But if I had been someone who smokes, I would’ve had to go down five levels and across the parking lot to a designated area to smoke. The breakfast there was very good. There were biscuits and gravy, donuts, cereal, beagles and toast. They had hot chocolate, coffee, hot tea and milk to drink. Overall we had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room, the location, and the price.
  • Disliked — The location of the designated smoking area.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLDavis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2008

If you are staying by yourself in this motel you have to pay the same as 2 people. I found that out at check in. I was traveling with 2 other people. When I ask why the answer was that all the motels do this. That is not true. I checked it out . Probably will stay somewhere else from now on.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank goatgal51Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

My hubby has wanted to stay here for awhile,,, just didn't work out.. We went to Pigeon Forge for a short get-a-away with the baby.... He picked this hotel... We were all happy with the room. The king room was really nice. The bed was soft and the sheets smelled fresh and clean. We had a room with private balcony facing the outdoor pool. It was nice to watch the water flow from the kiddie pool mushroom. The pools were clean.. The bathroom was well kept and the carpets clean..(I can't deal with dirty bathrooms and carpet).... We will return... Try this one,,, I think you'll like it.

  • Liked — The clean rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#44 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing