We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, some room for improvement”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great room, some room for improvement”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

First of all, my room was spectacular, a King bed with flat screen, couch, desk, microwave and fridge at a reasonable price. The room has obviously been recently remodeled and was in great shape. My room was motor inn style with no balcony (only door opens outside) which they can't help but it was a bit inconvenient when trekking to breakfast in ice and snow. But as I said, not much they can do about that.

There are some opportunities for improvement.

It is really nice they offer a hot breakfast with biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, toast, etc. They do have scrambled eggs which were flat, breakfast sandwich style and hard boiled eggs as well. But, no protein. If I were improving, I'd add sausage links or bacon or both and do a true scrambled egg and bam! another bubble.

I booked this trip based on the close proximity to the new LeConte convention center. I could quite literally make a snowball and hit it from just outside my room, yet it's about a 20 minute walk to get there. If I were the owner, I'd be working with my neighbors and the city to install a foot bridge across the river. To be fair, they were very up front in their advertising about their location. I mention it here for information and to pass it on to management. No bubbles deducted.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor of the south lodge.. Not sure what the north lodge is like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    135
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
271
95
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here over Thanksgiving 2013. The staff and hotel were top notch as usual. This was our 4th time staying at this wonderful hotel right in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge. The indoor pool was great, the rooms were clean and the price was right! The staff are some of the most decent, friendliest folks you will ever meet and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. I cannot honestly say one bad thing about this hotel other than if you don`t stay here you are making a mistake.

Room Tip: If you come in the Summertime. Stay in the front building closest to the street. That way you are ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

my wife and 2 kids and I always stay,d at willow brook we have been there 8 times. we stay 2 weeks some times we go there 3 times a year. all the staff members are very nice and friendly and they always help when you need it. they always have time to talk to everybody that comes in. even just for a cup of coffee . best place in pigeon forge tn. rooms are very clean never dirty pool are clean the grounds are always kept up and looking good and taking care of. in a nut shell . no place beats Willow Brook. Tom T.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for several years on New Years. Nice staff, several different rooms to choose from, and good breakfast every morning. Right on the main road, and several restaurants located near hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will continue to stay at this location for years to come.

Room Tip: Stayed in most of the room types, but favorite was room with king size bed and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mghopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We just returned from an wonderful weekend anniversary trip to Pigeon Forge. Willow Brook Lodge front desk personnel were wonderful when we checked in. The free coffee & snacks in the lobby hit the spot. The room was just as described. I loved the fireplace and the jacuzzi. Our room was in the north building overlooking the pool facing the road. We did not hear any street noise nor did we hear any noises from any of the surrounding rooms. The complimentary breakfast was good- nothing special. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable (and my husband rarely gets a good nights sleep). I would definitely recommend Willow Brook and I will stay here again. Room was a little steep but we felt it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Fireplace in room make for a very romantic mood for anniversary/honeymoon trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

this motel is so so at best. price is to high even for pigeon forge we payed 450 for three nights in a jacuzzi suite that had weak to no wifi signal and you could hear a lot of noise from the surrounding room. we had plenty of towels and room was clean. Why people are giving this place 5 stars is beyond me apparently they have never stayed in a 5 star hotel. 3 stars at best is my opinion considering the price and rooms are not very modern and weak wifi, and outside entrance to rooms keeps this score at 3.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at the Willowbrook Lodge for the first time this past weekend and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Pigeon Forge. The rooms were clean and spacious. The children enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast was definitely a plus. The staff accomodated all of our needs and were very friendly. Overall a great place for families of all ages to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vols2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing