We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willow Brook Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
289
146
52
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
146
52
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbagelsbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanhot tubconvention centerplace to stayevery morningsleeper sofafree breakfaststaff was very friendlylove this placedefinitely stay here againstayed nightsfamily vacationup to datespring break
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 529 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Rooms were nothing to speak of. Was appauled at the signs bolted to the bathroom wall about the cost of linens to be replaced if stolen. Who do they expect to stay here? The laundry facilities were locked up at 11PM. For those of us at baseball/softball tournaments this didn't not work. Also, this is a totally nonsmoking hotel. God bless the nonsmokers but wish I had known ahead of time that I would have to sit around a table with the other Leppers who smoke. You can keep this place and their judgemental atmosphere. Would rather camp out than return here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tndenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We have stayed in Pigeon Forge many times in both inexpenseive and expensive hotels, and the WillowBrook is by far our favorite. Most recently, we were there June 6-10 and the hotel again exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and updated. It was also pretty quiet, as I never heard any outside noise or room-to-room noise. Our reservation included some special requests and each was fulfilled. The indoor and outdoor pools were great, but a bit crowded in the late afternoon. Usually, one or the other could be used comfortably. The hotel is also within walking distance several amusement places, which the kids dug. We also bought tickets to Dollywood thru the front desk, which was a time and money saver as 2 day for the price of one tickets were available. The highlight of the free breakfast were the biscuits and gravy, otherwise it was standard continental fare. There are more expensive places to stay in Pigeon, but the best experience for our money is the Willowbrook

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tabatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We go to tennessee every year and stay in a hotel. This year we decided to stay in the willow brook hotel. It was very nice and we will definately try to go again! They had an indoor pool that was very nice crowded at times but still was very nice. They had an outdoor pool too. It was very nice. The rooms were neat and clean. The rooms were so big that me and my dad had enough room to throw a football!!! We had a room next to the outdoor pool but that did not bother us much. The bathrooms were neat and clean the water pressure was very good and the maids kept the room clean and gave us more towels when ever we needed them. The Front Desk/Check in was very cooperative and kind.
Great Location.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brbcheckmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

My husband, 2 children, and my self recently returned from a one night stay at Willowbrook 3/28/08. Room was very clean and quite spacious. Beds were actually comfortable. We got a 2 Queen bed, balcony room facing the main parkway. Even though we was just a few feet from the Pkway, it was quiet in the room. I wish we had just stayed two nights here, instead of the previous stay for one night in Gatlinburg. Staff was courteous. We didnt eat the complimentary breaksfast, so can't say on that one, nor did we have time for the pool. Grounds were very nice and well layed out . We plan on staying here on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scarlett233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Nice place. Very clean. But a few quirks.

Yes, you have to pay twenty-five cents for ice.

If you want a towel for the pool, you have to go to the lobby and sign one out. There is a sign in your bathroom listing the prices of the other towels in your room with a reminder that you will be billed for any that are missing when you leave.

If your toilet paper roll is half-full when the maid comes, she doesn't leave a new roll for you. We had to go to the front desk, ask for more and carry our own across the parking lot to our room.

If you get a smoking room, you get ONE tiny ashtray. If you have more than one smoker, you get to go back to the front desk and wait while they search other rooms for an extra ashtray. (They didn't, however, tell me what I would be charged if the ashtray went missing.)

The mini-fridge in our room was set too cold and kept freezing our soft drinks. One exploded. The knob had been removed from the control and we couldn't turn in down.

The game room is very small with antiquated PacMan and a few other games that my 12 and 13 year old boys weren't interested in at all.

Continental breakfast? Much better than a 'true' continental breakfast. Doughnuts, toast, mini bagels & cream cheese, 3 choices of dry cereal, milk, juice, hot biscuits & gravy, instant oatmeal or grits. If you don't like biscuits & gravy and want a hot breakfast, plan on either the toast or instant hot cereal. On the negative side, they only had one little lady trying to keep everything filled with 35-40 people woofing it down as soon as it was put out. She did an excellent job, but really needed some help. A lot of the time, the orange juice ran out, no doughnuts, etc. Not her fault, she was working as fast as she could.

The location is excellent, right in the middle of everything Pigeon Forge. Walgreens within easy walking distance. Laser tag right next door. Mini-golf and Alamo's steak house right across the street.

What you get for the money looks so much better on the internet than when you get to Pigeon Forge and see the plethora of other motels offering the same amenities at $20-$30 less per night.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ready-to-go057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews