We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for all ages!”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Dutton, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for all ages!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I'm 16 so it's hard to find a place to keep me interested. I don't go beach so it makes it harder. My parents are older, so it's relaxing not to loud, but within walking distance of everything. Dixie stamped. Icecream. Go Carts. Eating. Everything and trolleys will take you to gatlinburg. Kiddie pool, hot tub, indoor pool. VERY friendly staff. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a vacation relaxing just them, or with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaKayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    141
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
283
98
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is my wife's favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. I took her there for our anniversary in May and we had a great stay as we always do when we stay there. The location is great, the rooms are always very nice and clean, and the staff is always friendly. The pool area is clean and has a fun slide (we're just big kids). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DHMHGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband an I booked a room at the lodge for a weekend getaway for our 10th anniversary. Overall I would say the place is pretty good. The room was nice, bed was super comfy and the balcony was positioned overlooking the parkway. The only major complaint I had was there was a nest of pigeons above our balcony so you really couldn't enjoy the view without being of afraid of being pooped on. Lol. But honestly we would probably stay again. Decent place for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaches329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

When searching for a place to stay in the Great Smoky Mountains, we chose to stay at Willow Brook Lodge. While our previous fantastic stay urged us the most, it was also highly recommended by Trip Advisor reviewers a year later. As soon as I discovered this, I decided to visit their website to discover that they still offer the Manager's Special of 10% off the entire stay when booked online beforehand, which made the great stay more affordable as we went during the peak season of the summer. They also fulfilled our request to occupy rooms as close to our in-laws as possible.

Perhaps the most important feature was the quality of the room. It is very spacious and well-updated with a flat screen television that allowed us to enjoy a clear view of various channels. Our children and us slept nicely on very comfortable firm yet soft mattresses with four pillows on each bed. The air conditioner was efficient and not near as noisy as other rooms we have stayed in at other hotels. The shower and toilet are separated from the vanity and sink, but the shower head provided an overall spray which made a pool of water collect outside the shower, regardless of how we secured the shower curtain, when our 4'5'' and 4'3'' children showered, and my husband and I felt like we had rinsed off less evenly due to the extreme overall spray feature.

We did enjoy a well-above average continental breakfast each morning. The following is a list of items available:
1) Original Krispie Kreme doughnuts
2) Whole red apples
3) Toasters, microwaves, paper goods, and eating utensils
4) White bagels and variety of bread slices
5) Scrambled and boiled eggs
6) Grape and strawberry jam
7) Butter and cream cheese
8) Biscuits
9) Sausage gravy
10) Oatmeal
11) Raisins, brown sugar, and cinnamon/sugar for oatmeal seasoning
12) Three varieties of cereal in large dispensers
13) Caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee with condiments
14) Orange/pineapple, orange, and apple juices from a single juice dispenser
15) Milk from a single milk dispenser

The entire hotel, including the grounds, is well-kept. Flowers and shrubberies decorate the outside. Every foot of the facility is very clean and it is clear that management expects high-quality work from their staff.

As for the pools, young children need to try to enjoy the slide before 11 AM in the morning. Parents of most adolescents and teenagers, for the most part, do not watch how rough their children are being around the pool area. The adolescents and teenagers like to go down the slide directly after the previous person, whether the person is the size of their leg or larger than them, whether they know them or not. There is much more running in the outdoor pool area than the indoor pool area, but enjoying the outdoor pool before 11 AM can aid with this issue.

We look forward to staying at Willow Brook Lodge for all our upcoming Great Smoky Mountains vacations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It's true, the location can't be beat and the rooms are clean and plenty nice enough. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. One of our teenagers accidentally locked us out of the bathroom! We reported the mishap to the front desk and they happily said no problem...we'll send someone right up. In less than 5 minutes a maintenance man arrived and opened the door for us. Now that's service. For that reason alone, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chimes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is nothing fancy, but it was very clean, friendly, great location and nice pool. My family really enjoyed the pool for how many rooms as they have, it didn't seem that crowded. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the people at the front desk are very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lushes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

we went to pigeon forge for a couple of days, had reservations at another motel,... but the pool was not very kid friendly,,, so we ended up staying an extra day at the wilow brook lodge and LOVED it!!!
The room and bathroom was very clean and roomy!!!!
the pool was great - they had a nice slide , fun-brella and hot tub, plus an inside pool.
and the breakfast was very nice.
will definitely stay here next time!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sabrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing