We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a night or two”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad for a night or two”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here earlier this week on a post-Christmas getaway to Pigeon Forge. It was my husband's first trip so we were pretty excited. I booked the hotel package through Dollywood because we wanted to go there too, and the package deal was a good price.

The hotel is in a great location- it's within walking distance to the Old Mill, which is the main trolley hub but also has a lot of restaurants and shops. You can also walk to Walgreens and a few other stores and restaurants, and it's near the light for easy turning when going south on the parkway. We liked all of those things.

The room was pretty basic, which was fine because we were only there for two nights and to sleep. It had a hair dryer, iron, heated bathroom, cable TV got a lot of channels. The lobby also offered cookies in the afternoons and hot coffee and apple cider, we liked that. The hotel has outdoor corridors but we never had any problems with noise. The Christmas decorations were also cute.

Only two complaints we have are with the wireless internet and the breakfast. We never could get the wireless to work due to its configuration, my husband finally had to manually connect to it. The staff said it was due to the weather (it was cloudy), but we don't think that was it, as we had great signal in the room but couldn't connect. Also, the breakfast could use more variety- maybe a waffle iron, some meat (aside from the sausage gravy), and a few more fruits besides apples (which were tasty but located away from the rest of the breakfast). We ate both mornings but if we stayed another night, we would have gone out just for some variety.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amys708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    141
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
283
98
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

When we decided to stay here the front desk let me go up and look at the room before paying, and they didn't seem offended when I asked. My husband and I went to the room and i thought they layout was nice, it was immaculately clean, and our balcony overlooked the pool. We was happy with it so we went back down and got checked in. We really liked the hotel, and the service we received was great the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. The only thing was I thought our room was a bit more expensive when compared to other places in the area, but I don't mind to pay a little more since it was so clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is a dump and the staff is very rude. My husband and I booked this from their web site willowbrooklodge.com in order to stay in pigeon forge when we arrived the hotel was outdated and NOTHING like the pictures and when i stated that to the lady behind the counter she got very rude and said obviously i cannot see. We asked for our money back and actually got a very nice room and actually got a nicer 2 bedroom suite for the same price at the river chase.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Our goal at Willow Brook Lodge is to provide our guests comfortable, clean accommodations while they visit our area. It is never our desire to mislead. We understand that people have varied expectations and therefore are always welcome to view the property and their room before check-in. Should it not meet their expectations, they are under no obligation to stay. Customer Service is our number 1 priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I started out first checking reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor and then went to their web site. We love going to Pigeon Forge but have never stayed at this hotel and after reading the reviews we decided to check it out. We went the first weekend of Winterfest and had a fantastic time. The hotel was right on the Parkway but quiet. We had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good but they could have changed it up on Sunday by having sausage or some sort of breakfast meat. There was lots of room to sit and eat. At night they also served hot apple cider and cookies in the office. When we checked out we were given a 10% off coupon on our next stay. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Willow Brook Is One Of The Best Places Too Stay At Pigeon Forge! You Have Free Breakfast, Outdoor Pool With A 75 Foot Water Slide, A Indoor Pool With A Hot Tub,(Indoor Pool Open Year Around) And Also You Got No Noises And Beds And Pull Out Beds Always In The Room! You Got A Waitress Who Cleans Your Room Everyday Or Every Other Day. You Got A No Smoking Policy, But Luckily There Is A Spot Too Smoke. They Have Great Staff And Waitresses. And The Breakfast Is Delicious! Be Sure If You Ever Go Too Pigeon Forge, Pick Willow Brook Lodge!!!!(:

Room Tip: Sometimes You Would Like Too Choose A Patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaylee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

First of all, the room we received upon arriving was not the room pictured on the internet website...the bathroom was super tiny...beds were murder to the back....advertised a private patio...I haven't seen that yet and the recliner was a small chair with foot stool...and when I say small...I mean a butt pincher. I would recommend going to clarion or hilton

Room Tip: Don't rely on picture at website nor description 'cause you won't get that....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorileespoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was clean and quite. We were right by the pool but it was to late in the season for pool use. It was decorated nicely for Halloween/Fall. The cookies put out in the lobby everyday were yummy. The continental breakfast was decent. The dining area was clean and a woman was constantly cleaning off the tables and replenishing the food.

Room Tip: Centrally located in Pigeon Forge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing