We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVED LOVED LOVED IT”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WE LOVED LOVED LOVED IT”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We was great and got checked in as I looked through the papers they given us they had a hand written note that was a special note not typed off a computer HAND WRITTEN. the room we had was very clean and the river behind the hotel was nice the pool area ws great. pleanty of things to do and walk to with out driving everywhere. I will not stay anywhere else I have found the right place

Room Tip: King room has just refidge and mircowave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lemons1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    139
    48
    24
    14
See reviews for
280
95
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The service here was great and the staff was friendly.The room was very clean and comfy. It was close to all the attractions and right on the park way. We did not hear any noise outside our room or from surrounding rooms. We stayed for a total of three nights and would definitely stay again. The kids loved the pools and the adults loved the hot tub. The only thing I would do differently next time is get a room with a private hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We came to refresh from a hectic teaching schedule...we were greeted by professional and friendly staff. We were so suprised by how wonderful our room was. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Slept like babies, and there was little or no noise. We had made our reservations on line, and when we got there we received a 10% discount and when my husband asked if there was a room on the first floor they found one of the refurbished rooms and said it would cost $10 more. We said fine, and were so glad we did. The breakfast was good, but waffles would be nice to add, along with aditional fresh fruit. Otherwise it was good. We will be back and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank culinaryteachga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel was in a great location on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Room was clean. We had a microwave and minifridge in our room, which is important to us when we travel. Staff was very nice. Indoor pool and hot tub very clean and nice to come back to after a long day of hiking in the Smokies. WiFi was sporadic and did not work for Ipods, only laptops. It was nice to have a free breakfast, but it was very heavy on carbs! Cereals, breads, donuts, bagels, toast, biscuits, oatmeal, grits. No protein offered. Only fruit I saw was apples, and of course there were fruit juices. It would have been nice to have boiled eggs, sausages, or at least some peanut butter.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1badkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I was very impressed with the Willow Brook Lodge. The room was clean & roomy. I especially appreciated all the storage there was for clothes, bathroom items (hair dryer, curling iron, toiletries, etc.) and even more storage was provided in the kitchenette area. Free breakfast was good and provided lots of choices. The location was ideal, putting you right in the middle of everything. If I had to make a suggestion, it would be for them to bump the temp up on the indoor pool - it was just a bit chilly! Overall, a great place to stay! I plan on staying here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apatt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed here in November 2010 for Thanksgiving holiday. Had a wonderful stay. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite since we have teenager. Great not having to share same bedroom since he's gotten older. Staff very friendly, and rooms very clean. Beds were great, slept like a baby. Location great cause we love walking and browsing shops. Weather was good, not to cold for November so walking was good. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We left last minute right after Christmas. It is very busy here, and were happy to find this place. It is very clean, and I have high standards. I gave it a 3, because you have to enter the rooms from the outside and walk outside to get to the indoor pool. It is winter, so we opted to stay indoors with the jacuzzi. I would recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing