We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family entertainment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Tonite Theatre

Country Tonite Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Repeatedly voted the “#1 Show in the Smokies Year after year”! No matter your age, Country Tonite is THE SHOW you’re going to love! Experience this two-hour powerhouse production that features the best singers, dancers and musicians in the business. There is a variety of performances, not just country! You'll enjoy sidesplitting comedy acts, youth performers, bluegrass and moving gospel and patriotic songs that pay tribute to the veterans serving our great country every single day. More songs, more talent, more energy, and more fun. More memories for you and your family. With all this and Country Tonite being the most award winning show in the Smokies, it’s not hard to see why you just can’t miss this Pigeon Forge show!
 The 1,500 seat multi-million dollar theatre is located on the parkway in Pigeon Forge and is a equipped with state-of the art sound and lighting. Plus there are two giant video screens! .
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We visited with a group of five over Labor Day weekend. Clean jokes, great music and overall just a good time. It wasn't overly expensive, around $25 per person and the show was two hours long.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jneen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,186
    246
    128
    34
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Country tonite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Show was very entertaining...Trying to get out of the parking lot would have been difficult if there wasn't a policeman directing traffic

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CHERYL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must see show while visiting pigeon forge!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Awesome show...top notch talented entertainers that love what they do and work harder than anybody I've ever seen to put on an exceptional performance for their audience.My wife and I have attended this show many times over the years and have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank stlfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Music is outdated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited this show and I thought we had ended up in a retirement home I belive we were the youngest couple in the theater..they need to play more up to date music other than the big hit songs from Cash, Williams , Lorreta, Clone I dint know any of the rest..

Now the two young 13 year old performers were good.The banjo picking girl is great just needs to add dueling banjos to her prefomance and to be more vocal and energetic like the girl from Texas...The fiddler playing boy will be good one day with his age and going though the voice change he sounds like a southern bull frog with his vocal cords tied all up.

So if you have escaped the retirement home this is right up your alley.. But the Smokey Mountain Opry is better hands down...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidfromohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit to Country Tonite!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

This show has the best talent! There August 31, 2014. It is a class act all the way! The costumes, the best, changed with every performance. They picked the cream of the crop for talent. The young performers, Colen, Willow, all of them. didn't disappoint! The best so far I have seen in Pigeon Forge...well worth it, a must see!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bev48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Tonite Theatre also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Country Tonite Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing