We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Show was Great!”

Country Tonite Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Repeatedly voted the “#1 Show in the Smokies Year after year”! No matter your age, Country Tonite is THE SHOW you’re going to love! Experience this two-hour powerhouse production that features the best singers, dancers and musicians in the business. There is a variety of performances, not just country! You'll enjoy sidesplitting comedy acts, youth performers, bluegrass and moving gospel and patriotic songs that pay tribute to the veterans serving our great country every single day. More songs, more talent, more energy, and more fun. More memories for you and your family. With all this and Country Tonite being the most award winning show in the Smokies, it’s not hard to see why you just can’t miss this Pigeon Forge show! The 1,500 seat multi-million dollar theatre is located on the parkway in Pigeon Forge and is a equipped with state-of the art sound and lighting. Plus there are two giant video screens! .
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Updated Show was Great!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have seen the show several times in the past 10 years and have always enjoyed it. This year we were treated to an exceptionally great performance. The new costumes and performers made the show one we will recommend to friends & family. The new musical selections made it seem like a brand new experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,248
    254
    131
    35
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mathews, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great entertainment!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the show. Appealed to old and young alike. Very entertaining. Many talented singers and musicians.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wow, what a production! Fantastic singers, talented youth performers and I felt like I was watching dancing professionals!! Two solid hours of performance. Kevin was such a great host/singer and Melinda should definitely have a country album!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have been coming to see this show for over 15 years and as always it was absolutely delightful! There is so much going on-- great singing, great dancing, great music, and of course, Bubba The Redneck Ranger. All the performers are multi-talented. Mike brings down the house with his harmonica! The costumes are so varied and the performers must make at least 20 changes. High energy, and the love of what they do shining through! Great selection and variety! I hope to make many more trips to see them! We drive almost 400 miles to Pigeon Forge each way, and Country Tonight is the driving force that brings us back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BW1950wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport, louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Being in the area in the "off" season, I wasn't sure what to expect from this show. I was pleasantly surprised. Two full hours of music with a short intermission. Thoroughly enjoyed and will go again! The tickets were very reasonable too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marydeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Tonite Theatre also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Country Tonite Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing