We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEACEFUL”
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
sc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Great stay. Rooms clean enough to off floor. Sound proof walls,heard no noise. Pool , parking lot and yard area clean. Staff very friendly. Very safe. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    68
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
178
129
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We usually stay at another hotel every year around July 4th. We travel with our extended family. Our normal hotel was booked this year. We stayed at the Maples based on the reviews I saw on trp Advisor. The hotel is fantastic! It has a great location, the trolley is just outside your door, the staff is excellent and the room was clean. We felt like we were a part of the family staying there. The rooms were sound proof, We could not hear the other guests or what was going on outside. The pool was fantastic and never crowded. We will stay there over and over again for years to come!! The tv is a little small, but who watches tv on vacation!! The beds are extreemely comfortable too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KyTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

My father and another couple have been going to the Maples every spring for over 20 years. Years ago I booked a stay in Gatlinburg at a hotel twice the cost, but after seeing the dirt in the room cancelled and went to the Maples. I was pleasantly surprised to see the help carrying out the lamps from each room, part of the spring cleaning. The family owned and run operation since 1970 means quality and clean rooms. The times I have gone along when my father goes have always been very pleasant. Easy to see why he highly recommends the Maples - he knows the operation inside & out, the family knows what it takes to keep the business in operation. The maintenance man has been with the Maples for over 30 years, lives on site & keeps on top of things. Maples takes care of their employees & the employees do a good job. The rooms aren't top of the line most recent styles, but they're clean and well maintained. For the location, great owners, clean rooms, good price, the Maples Inn can't be beat.

  • Liked — clean rooms and price
  • Disliked — nothing stands out
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank RMChristman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville,al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and have never had a problem. We usually book three rooms at a time, to include a handicap room and have always been satisfied. The location is the best place you could be, two blocks from a pharmacy (CVS) a grocery store and plenty of eating places.

If you like to look at or sit by a river area the Maples Inn has that just right behind it and occasionally a few ducks. The bottom line is this is the place you need to be to visit Gatlinburg and surrounding areas. The hotel is also motorcycle friendly and prefers friendly motorcyclist, it is usually pretty quite after 10:00pm. We have already booked rooms again for the month of September and looking forward to going. This is the place you will keep talking about and staying. Go by and check it out, ask to see a room you will be glad you did.

  • Liked — The location and friendlinessand cleaness
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing the place is great
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank RobertHuntsville_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Nice old motel at a reasonable price. Furnishings are old and the tv is old and small. It is clean and the help is friendly. The swimming pool is average, but the a/c is good (it was hot while we were there). However had to stand on a chair to adjust the a/c.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DinsdalePirhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

hubby and i went to maples motor inn in pigeon forge TN during the 4th of july weekend.the many problems that we had was that the coffee pot part when you pour the pot into your cup went all over the place.
the shower spikot where the water comes out to take a shower didnt have much water coming out.im 5 feet 10 inches tall and the water coming out came below my neck.you couldnt move the spikot either.
we only stayed 2 nights.i noticed during the day when i had to go to the bathroom i heard what sounded like a puppy crying.i figured it was someone else who had a puppy in the next room.didnt think to much about it.til that night when i heard it over the air conditioner.we even shut the bathroom door because the toilet ran all night long.we thought it might be the pipes.but we even heard it outside.it is not one of the rides that is next door either.because we heard this noise at 3 am.i didnt get much sleep the whole time we were there.which we did plenty of walking.we have been there 6 yrs before and didnt have a problem.i even got the yelping and or crying on tape.it sounded either like a puppy or someone about to die and was asking for help without words.it was very annoying.what it was i dont know.but i would like to know why i heard it more in the bathroom.but even more weird i heard it outside.
but on a nice note i do know that they use the old fashioned keys.not the cards.which is nice.but thats the only nice thing i have to say about that.

for someone who wants a peaceful place to stay i would suggest somewhere else.

  • Liked — they use the keys instead of cards to get into your hotel room.
  • Disliked — the noise that sounded like a puppy crying all night long..
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank civilwarbuff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington Gap VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Stayed 2 nights in April 2008. This place is exceptionally clean. Beds very comfortable. Rates extremely reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Property: Maples Motor Inn
Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing