We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet N Wild Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Bear Ridge Resort
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pros: private pool, plenty of room for at least 7 or 8 people, pool table, arcade game, hottub. Easy to find, check in was easy. good price. Only about 10 mins from Pigeon Forge. Nicely decorated and clean. Very comfortable beds.

Cons: if you go durning snow months take 4 wheel drive. Parking lot is small, only enough room for 2 small vehicels. hot tub is shallow, if you're very tall you might not be comfortable. If your looking for seclusion, this is not the cabin. Other cabins are close and there is alot of windows.

Room Tip: If you get cold easy, in the colder months you should bring a light sweater or jacket. The cabin is...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrygurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Black Bear Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just got married here. The pictures do not do justice to this place in person. The view is breathtaking! The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting wedding put together, seeing that I live out of state. The photograghy was also amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Recently stayed at Cubby Bear a 2 bedroom in Black Bear Ridge Resort. Beautiful cabin! Loved the comfy king beds and the spaciousness of the 2 floors. The wall of windows allows for amazing view. So peaceful on the decks. The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinners when it was too messy to go out. Price was right, very clean. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Call the 800 number for a great deal!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheriP419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Black Bear Ridge resort from December 27 to January 2 2013. Our stay was in a four bedroom cabin called Its All Good. There were 10 of us (plus 1 dog) ages 18-81, couples and singles. We had plenty of room, comfortable beds and gorgeous views from three separate decks. The kitchen was well stocked, dining room searing plentiful and comfortable. The game room was a bit noisy, air hockey, shuffle board, video games, darts and a full size pool table. Each bedroom had a bath, some with step in jacuzzi stlyle tubs. The decks were furnished with rocking chairs, has grill, hot tub. Everyone in our group was happy with the cabin, with the only negative being that one of the flat screen TV's in a bedroom did not work , but as there were six tv total, including one in a theater room, this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

First off, my wife and I are a young couple who like to have fun. We stayed at 'beneath the stars' cabin. The cabin was nice. Smaller then we thought and it felt cramped with having a full size pool table right next to the heart shaped tub which is right next to the kitchen. The TV's are old and the picture is not great. Cabins were just for sleeping so it was ok. Not much privacy between cabins either as they are all side by side with some below and some above. I do suggest that if your going in deep winter to go in a 4x4 SUV or have chains for your tires. VERY steep roads. I think pigeon forge and gatlinburg were nice little towns but get boring after the 3rd day especially if your from the city and not into so much country stuff. (Lumberjack dinner shows, singing dinner shows, etc.) I think this destination would be MUCH better in summer as they have lots of white water rafting, ziplines, horseback riding, atv rides, and caves (closed during winter). We went to Ober Gatlinburg and did the snow tubing which was fun but was smaller then anticipated. $25 p/p. Skiing was closed. We also went to Ripleys aquarium which was also about $25 p/p and was worth it. Very nice. All in all I would go back but in summer and probably choose a more secluded/private cabin resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djguero561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Not honest and upfront about cleaning charges then I get to the cabin and the dishwasher is full of dishes from the guest before me. The in house pool is growning "fur" around the light in it. NASTY. The heat didn't work all night was not very helpful told me I should have called to report it but didnt realize it didn't work until the morning. No stoppers in the tub or sink. Had a toddler there was not an easy way to give a bath. Good thing I paid with a credit card. Top dollar price slum lord accommodations

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bethcanada2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We rented Fit for a King for my daughters wedding. The cabin was large and was extremely well decorated. There was a garage to store things in for the wedding (you can not park in the garage). The floor plan of the cabin offered great privacy for each of the guests. There was a elevator in the cabin. With 5 floors you really needed it! The only issue was the stairs were on the exterior. So if you did not take the elevator, you had to go outside and climb the stairs, which was not ideal. The view from the cabin is amazing from both the front and back. Wish I had taken more photos! You are basically at the top of the mountain, so use caution as you drive up the roads are tight with the community at full rental. The office staff was very helpful, we thought we had left behind an item, they were quick to check the cabin and call us back. Gave us true comfort in knowing they would help in anyway! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnW316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bear Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bear Ridge Resort

Address: 130 East Old Wears Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Black Bear Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing