We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic show to see in Pigeon Forge”
Review of Smith Family Show - CLOSED

Smith Family Show
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Smith Family Show is located in the Grand Majestic Dinner Theater on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN. It features Charlie Bob and Jill Smith in a variety show of country, oldies, gospel, comedy and outstanding impersonations! The Smith's have been entertaining crowds for many years and are much loved, fan favorites. The theater is handicap accessible and offers a concession stand and a unique gift shop.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Palmetto, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic show to see in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this show. Very talented family, lots of fun & great entertainment. We did the dinner & show. The Buffet was not great but the entertainment made of for it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    69
    38
    19
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Show”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This show was a great one. We saw the show only, no dinner. The performers are great, very talented. They do a good variety of music and some comedy. It seemed as though everyone in the audience had a good time as there was plenty of laughter and applause throughout the show. I would recommend this to anyone as it is a family-type show.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family show.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This show is not well known but is one of the best shows in the Smokys. The Smith family ... all former local school teachers!... do a fantistic job of entertaining. Good music and comedy. Great for couples and families.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimPavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love this show”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I absolutely love the smith family show. I saw the dukes of hazard sunday an must say it was way better then expected. I ve seen the smith family show in the past and loved it an will be headed there in a few hours to see it again. It is my favorite show I attend in Pigeon Forge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“smith Family”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great dinner show. We enjoyed the food . Charlie Bob and Charles Smith are great entertainers. We enjoyed the show. and definitely recommend it to our friends. We definitely come back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith Family Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing