We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I would expect”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #133 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just what I would expect”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Recently stayed in Pigeon Forge, and while we do not normally hit food places we can get anywhere, we decided chicken really sounded good.
Food was fresh, hot, and friendly service, which was kind of surprising considering it was 9:45 p.m. on a Sunday night.
They did forget one item we ordered, went back the next day with my receipt, and they immediately gave me the item (cole slaw), without an argument and apologized for the mistake.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    11
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graniteville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ordered the family meal a couple times on our last visit. The service was good and the food was your normal KFC food. I do think the chicken and chicken tenders were a little spicy compared to what I am use to.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rarushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“KFC is great chicken”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Always great chicken and cole slaw. Best place for chicken at a low low price. Always clean inside and the staff is always friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and great potato wedges”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to KFC as it was walking distance to our hotel. We got a 20 pc game night bucket plus an extra side and it was a pretty good deal for 4 adults and 3 kids to eat on. We got plenty of extra sauces and were served quickly. The potato wedges were nice and crispy, but the chicken tenders were really thin. They weren't bad, but it felt like eating mostly breading. We don't eat KFC a lot, though, so maybe we're just not used to it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“KFC, HIram Ga.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This KFC may or may not have chicken when you walk in, they have a night time buffett, and you have to ask for the chicken to put on your plate waiting behind others placing their orders. We have walked out before when they were out of chicken and we didn't want to wait for another batch to finish frying. :(

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing