We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but getting a little pricey”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 200 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is very good and the service is good als, but waiting to be seated is getting a little long in time and no seats only standing room. The price for the meal is getting a little too much for what we were having figure it will cost about $20..00 per plate,No matter what your taste, meatloaf, turkey, or what ever, of course it does come with all the trimming but it is getting a little too much for a simple couple or family. Service is very good. Parking is usually tight.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel818094, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Try our Pottery House Café next door for a more intimate, cozy, and slightly more reasonable setting. Sometimes the wait is less than the Old Mill restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 10,548 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You will not be disappointed in the food you get here! It was sooooo good. The empty bowl was their amazing banana pudding. The corn chowder is really good. Comes at the beginning of the meal. We had an incredibly sweet and knowledgeable waitress named Amber.

Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel818094, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your get reviews, come back again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is no secret to locals. Many seemed to know the waitresses personally. We wanted a "quick bite," but we should not have done it here. They start with a cup of corn chowder, proceed to hush puppies, then your food, Even with sandwiches. Too much for us. Wife's chicken salad sandwich was one of the best she has ever had. Accompanying fries were delicious. Too many. My ham sandwich turned into a ham dinner (her mistake) but it was overwhelming. Only $1 more than the sandwich. I am not a fan of "country ham," but if you are - it was quite tasty. Heaping mashed potatoes and large portion of green beans finished me off. We need to come here when we are famished.....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel818094, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us, thank you for letting us serve you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was awesome! Our waitress was Somayah A and rate her as for sure one of the best waitresses I’ve ever had. There were 12 in our party and she was on top of it! The food was good. Corn fritters and corn chowder was excellent. Our fried pork chops were a little dry but still good, we asked for some gravy and that made it great. Everyone in our group was very happy with the food and service. The atmosphere was great. A very cool restaurant.

Thank snashpicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel818094, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the kind words, Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Old Mill Inn Restaurant is a great place for a home-cooked meal. Our waitress was incredibly welcoming and took great care of us. My iced tea glass was never empty. Food was tasty and watching the ducks swimming below the dining room was nice.

Thank Dkb8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel818094, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing