We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite of our trip!”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite of our trip!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Really great breakfast! Loved the grits, bacon, and coffee. Service was very good and our food came out quickly. Several very nice shops right here too including their general store next door. If you want a BIG breakfast to start your day off right this is a great choice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank myfamilystourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,929
    1,672
    619
    185
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chili, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent in all phases!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Enjoy good old Southern cooking, once you finally decide what to have! With most meals around $20 (including dessert), the value is exceptional. Everyone in our party of eight took their dessert to-go as we had our fill beforehand. Had a 20-30 minute wait before being seated, but that passed quickly while reading the menu and the interesting facts about the mill and the area while in line.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemosabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere at the Old Mill”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The old mill restaurant is a family style serving restaurant. We love the atmosphere...in fact we even saw a reality celebrity there from Duck Dynasty. The food was good. There were a few complaints and then a few praises. Chicken was dry, meat had a lot of grissel etc. People loved the bread, kids loved there meals. The turkey was delicious and the stuffing was great. So mixed reviews from our bunch. The wait staff was excellent and the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long wait, but still a great experience!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We read numerous reviews prior to finally trying this place, and we are glad we finally did! We had to wait about an hour and a half, but there was plenty to do with all the little shops while waiting. The intercom system for the restaurant is wired throughout the complex so you are able to hear when it is time for you to be seated. The food is great, and it is impossible to leave hungry! Plenty of food, and a great atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good As Always”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Food comes out quick and hot. Best is the small cornbread donuts. Don't forget to order a whole pecan pie and bring with you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing