We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great country atmosphere”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great country atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The Old Mill is a great, fun, popular restaurant to visit in Pigeon Forge! Its decor and atmosphere is very country and the food is pretty good. No real complaints here. Even though they were busy when we went, we got a table very quickly. HUGE restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank CattintheHatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,821
    1,642
    611
    184
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We all enjoyed our meal, but be prepared, you get a lot of food. With each dinner entree you receive a bowl of delicious corn chowder, a decent dinner salad, and giant, yummy hush puppies to share. Then they brought out our meals along with family style green beans, mashed potatoes, and dinner rolls. To top things off, each meal also comes with dessert. Needless to say, we were stuffed when we left.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank droycro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very busy but nice place”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is great and has a lot of history. The service was awesome, and our waitress Brittany S. was one of the friendliest we have had. The food was pretty good, standard southeen fare. Taste good and you get a lot of it. Thecplace is very busy, but organized and runs like acwell oiled machine. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Old Mill -A great flavor of homemade local cooking!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family really enjoyed dinner at the Old Mill. The wait was quite extensive which was the most disappointing part of the evening! Once we were seated the server was very courteous and explained to us about the restaurant and it's history. The menu was extensive and divided by categories; country cooking style. The food came quickly and hot. It was almost rushed but the server did ask if we needed a moment before the next course. The vegetables were served family style and there were plenty to go around. Everyone enjoyed dinner. We had the mealoaf, catfish, turkey, ribs and pot pie! No complaints from anyone in the family and even some take out bags! The deserts were Ok! The chocolate cake I really didn't care for but my daughter thought it was good. The cobbler didn't get good reviews from my son or my Mom. The ice cream got thumbs up from my younger son! Over all service was great but pack patience for the wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hans2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The food tasted great! It's also beautiful outside the restaurant with the little waterfall. Not bad priced either, compared to some of the other restaurants in Pigeon Forge! Also didn't have to wait to be seated!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing