We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I had supper there.
the food was good,lots of it. Good service, good atmosphere all-around great place to eat

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caltriderg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,708
    1,619
    606
    184
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“"YUM!"”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

First time at The Old Mill. Great home cooking food and lots of it. Start off your meal with corn chowder and corn fritters. The biscuits with your meal are amazing! And the pecan pie is a must. Would highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Vlampman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Trout was Good!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Three of us got the trout either baked or fried. We were all satisfied. In addition, we also got corn chowder (has a seafood base) and a choice of dessert, including ice cream and chocolate cake. The salad as a meal was very fresh and plentiful. The service provided by Marius was good. The table where we were seated was wide and it made it difficult to understand others due to the distance and background noise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoverJungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go everytime we are in town”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went for breakfast this trip. Can't go wrong. Fresh orange juice and muffins served to table. Definitely take your appetite or you will need a to go box

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stalena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must experience!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good food (lots of it!)! Never thought that I would write a rave review on corn chowder, but this is exceptional! Also had the country fried pork chops, excellent! Breaded just right and flavored well! Across the street is a store that sells many of the seasonings used in the restaurant as well as the corn chowder mix!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rikd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing