We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food (especially breakfast)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill Restaurant

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food (especially breakfast)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Our family ate here twice during out week in Pigeon Forge; once for lunch and once for breakfast. You will not be disappointed. Great variety, great taste, reasonably priced, friendly servers and unique atmosphere (part of the dining area looks out over the flowing river).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,491
    1,578
    592
    184
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we're in the area. We love the old fashioned atmosphere, the food and the service. This visit I ordered the vegetable quiche (with cauliflower, broccoli and carrots, topped with sliced almonds) and received a large wedge of it, along with sliced fresh strawberries, a cluster of red grapes, sliced orange sections and 2 mini banana muffins, $9.49. My husband ordered the deep fried catfish, with coleslaw, green beans with bacon, mashed potatoes (so delicious they didn't even need gravy), and 2 feather-light biscuits, $10.49. Both meals came with cups of their wonderful corn chowder, and corn fritters with sweet butter. Glen was our server and he was very efficient, pleasant and attentive. Another wonderful lunch and we'll definitely go back next time we're in Pigeon Forge. We think The Old Mill is one of the best restaurants the area has. Love browsing the General Store and other shops near it too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chattyaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food here was plentiful, cheap, and satisfying. The corn chowder is amazing. I have ordered from their site when going back home to LA. The critters were also great. We had a table full of food for only $30. The extras they include with your meal are great. Our waitress sat us next to the window and we had a great view of the river and ducks. It was a beautiful warm February day. Even the restrooms were great! The atmosphere is great at the multilevel restaurant. They are very busy, but our food arrived as ordered very quickly. I have no complaints. Also, we visited the pottery shop across the street. Very beautiful area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. A must do on our many trips to the mountains. Love the scenery.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Home style American food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Even though the waitress was Russian and a little difficult to understand, the food was tasty, and served hot. A must do if in Pigeon Forge, TN

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing