We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We cannot take a trip to the mountains without eating at The Old Mill.... If you want good, country cooking... This is the place to go. Don't panic if the line is long...it moves fairly quickly. Definitely worth the wait! I also recently learned that you can share a meal...there is wayyyyy too much food for one person. I recommend the fried chicken... They have "THE BEST" corn chowder and fritters I have EVER had!

Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,953
    1,678
    620
    186
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What happened”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I travel to the Gatlinburg area several times a year and would always go to the Old Mill for breakfast! On our last trip we where unpleasantly surprised by changes to the menu, it just isn't what it used to be and the quality of the food has dropped a notch or two. Actually my wife commented that the food tasted precooked and just rewarmed when we order. So sad guess we will find a new place to go when we visit the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Today my family and I ate her while visiting the area. This was a great experience all around. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The service was quick and everyone's food was excellent. The portions were very big for lunch and reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lots of it!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We saw this place in an ad and thought it looked interesting, so we checked a few reviews and decided to give it a try. Terrific choice! There were soooo many things on the menu. We got the BBQ pork and rainbow trout. Both were excellent choices and came with fritters, chowder, beans, potatoes and dessert. (I may have forgotten something - there was just so much food). Our server was Chris and she was terrific as well. So was the setting. Lots of history. Enjoyed it so much we'll be going back again later this week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tlpeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Terrific Food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stop at the Old Mill. The corn chowder and corn fritters were very good and our lunches were terrific. Our service was very good and our server was nice. Very nice place and will stop in when back in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 86MissyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing