We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill Restaurant

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great food, Great service and Great view. It was so great we ate there 2 times during our 7 day stay in Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,505
    1,579
    594
    184
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Last time we were in Pigeon Forge was 14 years ago and the wait at The Old Mill was 2 hours so we went to another restaurant. Well after eating there today, we wished we would have waited even back then. The food is just delicious! The corn chowder soup & corn fritters are so good, don't forget to eat the fritters with the Maple Butter, it's soooo good! The portions are very large and a great value as well. The restaurant is historic and has a great view of the river. The staff was very friendly and service was exceptional. We loved that you can see them making their items from scratch as soon as you walk in. Definitely will be eating here again on our next visit and it won't take 14 years this time!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Old Mill Restaurant twice on our vacation. It was very good! We recommend the Chicken Fried Steak or Meat loaf. We loved the corn fritters, maple butter, biscuits, and corn chowder. The staff is friendly!

Helpful?
Thank bublz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was excellent and there was lots of it. Eggs, pancakes, potatoes, biscuits, gravy and grits. Biscuits were very good. Orange juice was included with the meal as well. Price was very good for amount of food! Tripadvisor is the best for finding great meal selections.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
175 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“down home cookin'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

WARNING: be prepared to wait...a long time...like a couple hours typically. That being said this place is pretty good. Homemade comfort foods. Neat atmosphere. There are shops and things to walk around and do while you are waiting. I will also say it is kind of pricey (average $15-20 per plate and up). We will most likely go back if we are in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steph42086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing