We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch With a View”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch With a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

On a warm and sunny November afternoon my husband and I enjoyed lunch at the Old Mill. We travel to Pigeon Forge several times a year and this is always a must for us at lunch. The service is good, the food is exceptional and the portions are huge. I will be enjoying the second half of my lunch for supper tonight.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,611
    1,606
    599
    184
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food at a great price. Home cooking. A little bit of a wait but the wait was worth it. Great atmosphere right on the river, definitely will go back,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston City, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bad Changes in Policy & Personnel has ruined this Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have been having breakfast at Old Mill for years. We were there on 11/10 and 11/12/2013. On 11/10 Sunday we had a very good waitress with the exception that she did not bring enough gravy for the (as much as you want) biscuits and gravy, I had to call her over, I guessed she had forgot.
On 11/12 Tuesday we had a different (new) waitress, my wife and I both order meals with biscuits and gravy. She she brought or food she only brought one small bowl of gravy about a half a cup. When she asked if we needed anything else I said we needed another bowl of gravy. She said the new policy was that everyone at the table had to share the one small bowl and when it was empty she would bring more. I told her to please bring another bowl to which she got louder and ruder and explained the "new policy" again.
I ignored her as I would do with any loud, obnoxious person and started eating the rest of the breakfast. A short time later she brought a large bowl of gravy to our table and said "enjoy" in such a way to hint that she had spit in it, so we payed our check and left. We will not return to the old mill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Warms my belly!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Waiter was great, food was great, company was great, atmosphere was great.
Had never eaten here in all our trips to the smokey mountains. A different when we return.
So much good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baker1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The food and service are always excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing