We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awesome ”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent! Service was even better! Although if your coming at dinner time better call ahead. Definitely will be be back, maybe even tomorrow. Don't pass up those fritters!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,929
    1,672
    619
    185
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Old Mill”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our lunch was delicious with generous portions. The corn chowder and fritters were wonderful. Everyone at our table was pleased with the taste and portion size of the meal. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful, even though we had a large party. (6 adults and 9 children).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“YUM YUM YUM”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Old Mill Restaurant is a delicious breakfast with a taste of the Mountains. Great home cooking away from my home. Eggs, pancakes, sausage, and biscuits were wonderful. Great view of the river and they have Ducks that visit with you as well. One almost convinced me to hand over my leftovers, but I was strong :) Great place that isn't your standard restaurant in this area. It was good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blown Away”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We expected a simple, greasy-spoon restaurant in Pigeon forge. What we experienced was excellent service, wonderful food and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend the Chicken n'Dumplins. Would return again in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank JoshVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Southern cooking at it's best”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate lunch at the Old Mill. It is the same as dinner but salad and desert are not included as with the dinner meal. We still had plenty to eat and it is much less expensive. Lots of southern dishes to choose from-Country ham, chicken & dumplings, meatloaf, etc. Lunch runs $10.49 and comes with corn chowder, corn fritters, mashed potatoes, green beans and your entree. Dinner is $17.99-$18.99. Great atmosphere, good service, and the food was true to southern cooking. Delicious and seasoned just right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggranny1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing