We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING-worth the wait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Ranked #8 of 168 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING-worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Get there ahead of time! This is clearly a popular place for the area. We had to wait quite a while for our party of 7, but the weather was great so we were able to enjoy some of the shops surrounding the restaurant and also venture down to the shore of the creek for photos. The selection is great and the amount of food sure is not disappointing! Love!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,227
    1,515
    573
    180
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal while visiting Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great "home cooked" food. Lots of options, something for everyone. Great prices. We all received large portions, each taking leftovers with us. The vegetable quiche was fantastic and the fried chicken was just like my mom used to make - yum! Service was excellent. A must visit while in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvdisney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Across the Street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We heard lots of great things about this place, but frankly the Pottery House Cafe and Grill across the street is a lot better. At the Mill you will get a ton of food, but it reminded me of buffet food without the buffet. The price is reasonable given the amount of food you get, but my chicken pot pie was too salty to eat and everything else was just ok. If you're a family of big eaters, the Mill is for you. If you want quality over quantity, try the cafe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Page2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Mill Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food is great here, but make sure you bring your appetite! Served family style, you choose your meat, vegetables and bread are served for the whole table, family style. The corn chowder starter is wonderful, salad very nice, main meal your choice, veggies, then desert, the black berry cobbler is especially good!! You will be rolling out. We would advise to go early if possible to avoid the long wait. We usually try to go between 4 - 5 pm. Would definitely recommend, we eat here every time we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal out during trip to the Smoky Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here on the last evening of our trip and wish we would have done so sooner. Although it would have spoiled anything else afterwards. There was a bit of a wait but it was so worth it. The food and service was great! Once you got in you never waited for anything, the staff was on top of everything.

We were told head of time that they serve large portions so if you don't want to take leftovers back with you try sharing a meal. That's what we did. There were four adults and one teenager (which they let order off of the kids menu since she eats so little) so we split two adult meals and we all came away full after eating everything that they brought.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing