We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS IMPRESSED!!! BEST PLACE TO EAT IN PIGEON FORGE”

The Old Mill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“ALWAYS IMPRESSED!!! BEST PLACE TO EAT IN PIGEON FORGE”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Every time we dine at The Old Mill Restaurant it is EXCELLENT!! The food quality really doesn't come any better than this!!! We don't like to eat a lot of food and get miserable so we split a dinner which is plenty for us. We get the Ribeye/Catfish Dinner for $24.99. It comes with Corn Fritters that are really good. Corn Chowder soup that is the best soup I've ever ate. Green Beans, French Fries, 2 large pieces of Catfish and a HUGE Ribeye. Rolls. We can't imagine one person eating all of this and being able to walk. Atmosphere is very good. Servers are very proficent. Manager is a huge asset to the Restaurant!!!! Very nice guy!!! We had been going to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and only tried this restaurant about a year ago. Couldn't believe that we had overlooked them for all these years. Pay a little more and just try them. You will be pleasantly surpriced!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trulyblessed555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,050
    1,701
    629
    189
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The food is good but very pricey”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food is good and for dinner you get a small bowl of corn chowder, a small serving of corn fritters, and small entree with two sides which are all you can eat. You also get a small dessert. This cost $18.00 to $20.00 plus the drink which is about $2.50. Two of us ate and with tip it was $52.00; the entrees for this meal was a small bowl of chicken and dumplins and chicken strips. This was way more than I would pay again, in other words I won't go back unless it were for lunch which is a lot more reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pag057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Prices and Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate there for lunch and for breakfast the next day before we left. Wish we had found this place sooner. The food was excellant, the prices were great and the service was very attentive and friendly. It was a pleasure to eat there. We will definetly be back the next time we are in town. Keep up the good work, we loved it. We have already recommeded this resurant to several of our friends and family that live in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMMMM”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The beat food ever. We go every year and yes you may have to wait in line for a while but believe me it is worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RIBBITANROAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Southern Cooking”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Wow, if you are hungry for some good ole southern cooking you should go to this restaurant. We visit it each time were in the mountains. Huge portions, and just good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing