We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money!”
Review of Riverside Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Towers
Ranked #51 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed May 12, 2007

My family and I always stay at this hotel. We have been staying there for at least the last 4 years. We go every December and a few more times a year. It has always been clean and the staff is very nice. We like that our 4 year old son has his own room to sleep and take his nap. We don't have to try to be quite while he's sleeping. We can have the TV on and it doesn't bother him.
The view of Patriot Park and The Old Mill are great. Patriot park is really nice at Christmas with the lights. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PamTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2006

We stayed here for one Saturday night. We were charged $124, including tax.

We stayed on the third floor in a two-room suite. I think all the rooms are suites.

First off, the room was very clean. However, it was very small. There was a king in one room and a queen in the other. Sitting at the table to eat was very cramped.

The room comes with a "kitchenette." It had a mini-fridge, very small sink and small microwave. No stove. It really wasn't a kitchenette. It is a convenience, but don't plan to cook in this room!

There was NO coffee pot. We thought that was rather odd. There is free coffee in the lobby. I am not picky about coffee but this was truly awful. Possibly decaf.

Off of the third floor is a very large deck with loungers and two gas grills, so that you can sit up there and watch the traffic on the Parkway. Really neat touch!

Our room had a small shared balcony that looked over the river and Patriot Park, which were both across the street. Fantastic location! That is really what you are paying for.

There is no continental breakfast and no free local calls.

The hotel is locally-owned and all of the staff was very nice.

The small pool area was very clean.

There is covered parking.

All in all a very nice hotel, but they know that they have a prime piece of real estate so they don't offer any extras.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank knapster2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

My husband and I and our 2 teenage children stayed at the Riverside Towers for three nights at the beginning of August, as part of our 3 week vacation to the States. We had 2 rooms with a king size bed, queen size bed and settee bed and 2 TVs which helped to avoid any arguements over which programmes to watch! Everything was clean and tidy. We were amazed at the prices and felt well placed for the fantastic Old Mill Restaurant and shops, trolley service to Dollywood and Dollywood Splash and the rest of the Pigeon Forge attractions. The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful, and one of the reception staff even let us use his cell phone to ring our family to let them know we had arrived safely.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bristol,UK,Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We stayed two nights at this hotel with 3 kids, 2 of them under 2 years old. We loved having the two separate rooms. They even provided free cribs, unlike other hotels that wanted to charge $10 extra per crib. It was within walking distance of the trolley depot, so we never had to take 2 trolleys to get to our destination. The one bad thing - the pool was too chlorinated, which is not good for an indoor pool that closes it all in. Overall - great hotel, great room, and great location. We were very happy!

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank Shorty725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, Florida
110
Reviewed June 23, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cpharmgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, FL
17
Reviewed May 21, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Towers

Address: 3455 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3807
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Riverside Towers Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Towers Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing