We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kept breaking down”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle of Chaos

Castle of Chaos
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.65*
and up
4-in-One All Access Pass - Pigeon Forge
Ranked #33 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you love an adrenaline rush, you won't want to miss this 5D ride and interactive shooting adventure. Discover the fate of 1920s horror film star Carli Winepeg and the lost crew of Castle of Chaos. Truly tingling fun that touches all your senses and keeps your score!
Stambaugh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kept breaking down”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Celebrating our anniversary we thought the pick 3 that included Hanna's House of Mirrrors and the wax museum was a great value. We got straped in and then they repeatedly tried to get it going but we ended up having to go back outside and wait for around 30 minutes while they rebooted it. We were never offered our money back and luckily were not on an agenda for the day. We fin s lky got back on and it lasted between 10 and 15 minutes. It would likely be very fun for kids ages 8-15 if it were longer. Definitely not worth the wait or the cash for adults.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    38
    21
    39
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I feel that it is a waste of money when you can take that money and go enjoy something more fun that is longer and more enjoyable. It was not even worth the time it really was not felt like you was in and out in like 10 minutes. When you pay that much money you would like it to be longer. Just letting everyone know take your money to somewhere else. Because you can get a longer time and more fun somewhere else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank teagirl2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Total waste of money”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is the first review I ever bothered to write because I feel so strong about it. My son and wife went to the castle chaos and Hannahs mirror maze that's located in the same building. The chaos thing is supposed to be a 5D arcade type game. The graphics are horrible, the game barely looks 3D at times and it doesn't last long. The mirror maze is a room full of mirrors that isn't fun and isn't even a challenge. You look for the ugly princes at the end which take about 90 seconds and may I add, the princess has a horse face. They could have at least made her attractive. Save your money, it costs the three of us $72.00 for about 9 minutes of misery.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My son is 15, so we bought 3 adult tickets for the Castle of Chaos/Hannah's Mirror Maze combo and it was $72. When we were purchasing the tickets, I asked if the mirror maze was like the Ripleys one in Gatlinburg, and she said much better cause theirs follows a storyline. Well, if you are 2 years old and have never seen a decent cartoon graphic, then I guess you are fine. We were out of this thing in less than 5 minutes. Now, the Castle of Chaos "ride" was even worse! It last maybe 10-15 minutes. You sit in these stadium you're seats with a safety bar across the entire row. You have your little old fashion arcade gun next to your seat. It tells you that you will shoot at the screen. What you are NOT told is that all of a sudden the ride jerks you fast into a spin around the room, stops and you just aimlessly shoot at some graphics that are sort of 3-D looking with your glasses on. You really have no idea where you are shooting or if you have actually hit anything other than the score going up. Well you get spun around about 10 times maybe, a couple times you will feel something. Without really announcing that the game is over, they throw the top few scores across the screen and you are done. So you really only know how many you beat in your group and if you placed in the top 6 or so. We've never felt more ripped off in our lives. There was only one other couple on the ride with us, in their 20's and they practically ran out obviously having hated it by the looks on their faces. Please do not spend your money here on these 2 places. The wax museum is great but the other 2 attractions need to close down. I recommend Ripleys mirror maze in Gatlinburg, it was so much fun, haven't been to the Island maze yet. Shame on you though Castle of Chaos and Hannah's Mirror Maze for charging anything at all for such an extremely horrible attraction.

Helpful?
3 Thank adp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money ”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The gun game was a huge rip off. You pay $20 a person to sit in a chair and shoot a pistol and its over in 10 mins. The mirror maze was ok the kids loved it which is all that matters

Helpful?
1 Thank RobinAnnie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle of Chaos also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Castle of Chaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing