We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Spaghetti Ice Cream”

Poynor's Pommes Frites
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: DIRECTIONS to The Island In Pigeon Forge - a new red light has been installed between lights #3 & #4 for The Island Dr... Turn onto 'The Island Dr.' And we're located under the "Smoky Mountain Wheel" on the right side of the development. "German Food Served FAST" -- Specialty Items Include: Pommes Frites / Belgium Fries & Dipping Sauces, a Variety of Authentic German Sausages / Bratwursts, Fresh Baked Brötchen (German Hard Rolls) and several Desserts including Spaghetti Ice. HOPE TO SEE YA SOON!
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Spaghetti Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Saw this dessert option as we were strolling by the place and decided to give it a try. The making of the dessert was like putting on a show as the entire restaurant watched our server prepare it. It was as neat watching the ice cream go through a "play-doh"-like press to make the spaghetti, get it covered in strawberry sauce, sprinkled with which chocolate flake "cheese", and then topped off with a couple of chocolate "meatball" - truly a hit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    183
    76
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food there was a unique and delicious experience. The many different kinds of sausages were imported and great! The fries were out of this world and my friend keeps saying they are like no other. He wishes there was one here in Michigan. We will definitely go back when we are in Pigeon Forge. Dave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ArticleInfoHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food and experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The food was fantastic. For a family of 4 two combos and two entrees. Large portions of frites with 30 different dipping sauces. The brats were great. Loved the dark ale mustard.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Island”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Huge portion of fries and a wonderful brat on some yummy bread for a reasonable price made for a good dinner while enjoying time spent at the island. We also enjoyed the clever "spaghetti and meatball" dessert. The staff is very friendly as well. The only problem we had was deciding which dipping sauces to choose!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Where to begin... The pommes frites are so good it will ruin you for life! The brats are fantastic and the buns are perfect. They have sauces for every type of person but I recommend the Black Forest sauce. This place is worth the visit , don't miss out!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Traveling_blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poynor's Pommes Frites also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Poynor's Pommes Frites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing