We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a wheel”

The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel
Ranked #9 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a wheel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This wheel is huge. At first we were a little worried it would be like a Farris wheel but boy to our surprise it was a very smooth enjoyable ride. This is the perfect time of year to ride the big wheel, the colors of the mountains were just beautiful and it was so relaxing after a busy day of shopping and running from various attractions. Parent take your kids they will love it and you will too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    203
    79
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“New thrill, take your camera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

You have to do it once, twice if you want to go in the daytime and the dark! It goes around about 6 times, a 10 minute ride about. Use the coupons around town to save $2.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What happen to my review?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I don't understand I wrote a good review about a week or 2 ago and now I don't see it anymore why was it taken down?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great view day and night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have ridden the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel both in the day and at night. The day gives you all the views but at night, you get to experience of being in the midst of the lights changing. It is awesome! Had my grandsons and my sister's grandchildren with us and they loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rdnckmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pricey but ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had coupons that let the kids ride free. That was helpful because this wheel isn't cheap. It is brand new. Very nice ride and you do get fantastic views from the top. They say the cars are air conditioned but they aren't kept that cold, we were still hot. It was a nice one time thing to do since we had the coupons. Workers were friendly. Area is clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing